Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

VW Tiguan Review–SWEET&SOUR

Car Review

VW Tiguan Review–SWEET&SOUR



Volkswagen Tiguan is a a 5-passenger or 7-passenger compact utility vehicle that can be equipped with some advanced, even luxurious features. The VW Tiguan compact SUV is available with a 184hp 2.0L turbo 4-cylinder and front wheel drive on the base model or all wheel drive on all the others. Because the all-new Tiguan is much longer than the last model it has plenty of rear seat legroom, cargo capacity and the option for the third-row of seats. The Volkswagen Tiguan is built off the same platform as the award winning VW Golf so it has above average handling. The price of the new Tiguan starts at around $28,000 and runs close to $40,000 in CanadaThe Tiguan is VW’s entry into the compact utility space and this latest version is bigger than before and is one of only a few compact utilities to offer a third-row of seats. The VW Tiguan is built of the impressive MQB platform and features a new AWD system shared from the Golf R, plus a new engine offering more usable torque.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

36 Comments

36 Comments

  1. LEXUriouS Kirk

    July 9, 2018 at 1:03 pm

    I'll take a RAV4 thanks. Can't wait for the new 2019!

  2. honda davis

    July 9, 2018 at 1:16 pm

    Cool

  3. mx5hong

    July 9, 2018 at 1:28 pm

    Another CUV? Could it be a N. American version of the T-Roc or whatever It's called?

  4. Derek Mandy

    July 9, 2018 at 1:41 pm

    I think this and the CX5 are the best in class hands down.

  5. Andrew Seager

    July 9, 2018 at 1:49 pm

    great review. thanks for posting. You guys work well together. keep it up

  6. gene978

    July 9, 2018 at 1:53 pm

    That was Cute Guys with the Autonomous Driving LOL! I like a good sense of Humor now and then. It shows you’re Human haha. Oh I just noticed, LET’S GET to 100K SUBS! Just a few more~! Congrats!

  7. ТЕРМИНАТОР X

    July 9, 2018 at 2:18 pm

    Ugly

  8. Marcel Tansie

    July 9, 2018 at 2:51 pm

    VW and engine lights, it's like a tradition. Great shots, excellent video!

  9. Happy Robins

    July 9, 2018 at 4:25 pm

    I love the jacket, I want one 😀

  10. Pierre Huot

    July 9, 2018 at 4:55 pm

    Getting like the expensive German car. A big catalogue full of option$. If you like a lot of gadgets and money is no problem get it. Not for me!

  11. LazyBoyZR1

    July 9, 2018 at 6:48 pm

    Missing the direct cross shop models. Nice review otherwise… Is the CX-5 getting a 2.5 Turbo or 2.2 diesel to compete? Until then the CX-5 is just not on my list.

  12. xxgg

    July 9, 2018 at 7:06 pm

    I liked seeing both of you in a video.

  13. Serge Vivier

    July 9, 2018 at 7:51 pm

    Could the smaller CUV coming be the T-Roc ? It's a wonderful CUV that's selling well but has a small productions numbers.

  14. Russ Freed

    July 9, 2018 at 8:28 pm

    The two of you are great! Love these reviews and love both channels!! Awesome!!!

  15. willoverkill

    July 9, 2018 at 8:44 pm

    Thumbs up for Sweet&Sour and the scenery, cheers from Vancouver Island.

  16. Right Lane Hog

    July 9, 2018 at 9:58 pm

    I congratulate VW for having Toyota/Aisin build the transmission. When TMC builds the whole car I might think about buying one.

  17. Predators4U

    July 9, 2018 at 10:56 pm

    Keeping it clean and professional. You guys are better than Straight Pipes!

  18. didafm

    July 9, 2018 at 11:25 pm

    I like it but are car reviews starting to be a comedy? Lol

  19. Zak

    July 9, 2018 at 11:38 pm

    I like the style of this video. It is fun and engaging. Great fun video.

  20. BigPizzaPie

    July 10, 2018 at 1:19 am

    Great video guys!

  21. mistertee

    July 10, 2018 at 2:29 am

    Great vid! Would love to see more Sweet&Sour vids. A comparo of this vs. the new RAV4 would be awesome to see!

  22. Robert Levesque

    July 10, 2018 at 3:31 am

    Superbe vidéo, félicitations…!

  23. Zaid Doba

    July 10, 2018 at 4:25 am

    Love the engine light 😂

  24. Benjamin Francis

    July 10, 2018 at 5:07 am

    Great quality camera work! I test drove one of these on the weekend along with an Atlas. I have to say, despite the decent torque figures it felt slow. I think there's a real opportunity for a manufacturer to make a GTI-esque compact crossover. So many of these mini-utes have a sporting design but nothing to back it up. In Europe they've got the SQ3 and soon an RSQ3. BMW really needs a X2M40i. VW, Subaru, Mazda and Honda could make some really exciting mini SUV's if they wanted to. They already have the engines! – but I guess the market just isn't there.

  25. Brennan Harder

    July 10, 2018 at 5:33 am

    I like the new commentary in the video as well as the camera angles. Think it will get even better as you guys work together longer !!

  26. kwk1

    July 10, 2018 at 6:40 am

    Is there more 2nd row leg room without the 3rd row, or is it the same.

  27. Chico101

    July 10, 2018 at 10:34 am

    Why does VW make so much less horsepower and torque with there 2 liter turbo than any other 2 liter on the market or are they just so used to lying to customers that they made up this lame rating

  28. aba5391

    July 10, 2018 at 10:41 am

    Wow. Middle age bromance.

  29. Colin Kao

    July 10, 2018 at 11:50 am

    Deja vu, woah

  30. Niclas K

    July 10, 2018 at 9:26 pm

    Great Combo !

  31. Mark

    July 11, 2018 at 8:38 am

    Motormouth, the best I can recall this is your 1st video review that had music in the video. Your videos are good, actually they are real good but Why did you put music in your videos. Are you now becoming a typical reviewer? Really. A Hard Thumbs DOWN on this video.

  32. Mark Thibault

    July 11, 2018 at 11:33 pm

    Where can I get the GTI jacket? 🙂

  33. Cisco Saeed

    July 13, 2018 at 5:51 am

    Very nice review

  34. Mike McGlock

    July 14, 2018 at 4:33 pm

    Better than the Straight Pipes guys… the Straight Pipes couple act so overly scripted and fake.

  35. Kellington Link

    July 14, 2018 at 6:28 pm

    Excellent review. You Guys work well together. I love the editing, fantastic shots with very well thought out information. Thanks.

  36. Brian Lee

    July 15, 2018 at 4:30 am

    I like the variety of reviews.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top