Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Volvo XC60 R-Design T8 2018 review

Car Design

Volvo XC60 R-Design T8 2018 review



Richard Berry road tests and reviews the Volvo XC60 R-Design T8 with specs, fuel consumption and verdict.

Read Richard’s full review here:

See more at the CarsGuide XC60 hub:

Check out other hybrid SUVs here:

CarsGuide – Go beyond the test drive

Check us out: www.carsguide.com.au
Subscribe to our channel:
Follow us on Twitter:
Like us on Facebook:
See our Instagram:
We’re on Google+:

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

16 Comments

16 Comments

  1. Jack Stolzenberg

    January 3, 2018 at 2:56 am

    What's your camera car?

  2. Vinod Balasundaram

    January 3, 2018 at 3:02 am

    Naice vid bravo!

  3. nes suno

    January 3, 2018 at 3:12 am

    This one looks like…. a Volvo! Happy 2018 Mr Berry & Co

  4. Will Hale

    January 3, 2018 at 3:24 am

    Can't wait to hear the xc40 review I love the shape of the rdesign when will it hit Aussie shores?

  5. dino saucers

    January 3, 2018 at 4:14 am

    I never skip an ad, for Richard Berry

  6. Coztomba

    January 3, 2018 at 6:05 am

    Pretty strange to specifically review a hybrid then completely ignore that aspect.

  7. Glenn Brown

    January 3, 2018 at 6:07 am

    Richard, another great review mate! Any chance you could do a review of the S60 / V60 in the T6 R-Design Spec (with the Turbo / Supercharger Drive-E Engine) before they are updated with the new models… Would be keen to see what fuel consumption they get with around 400kg less weight to lug around…

  8. bobbinsnest

    January 3, 2018 at 6:48 am

    I would like to see what the petrol consumption would be if you did charge it every night?

  9. CPSLondon

    January 3, 2018 at 6:56 am

    Either the interior noise is very loud or your sound recording was terrible …. I suspect the latter as no one in their right mind would sell a car without that amount of noise and the sound changes half way through like a microphone level was changed, so technically not the best review.

  10. Nicolau Pais

    January 3, 2018 at 11:57 am

    It's a hybrid… it's the main difference from the T6 and the others…. maybe… just maybe you should make the test on that… and the cylinders in the boot are for the air suspension… not for airbags!!!

  11. David Shephard

    January 3, 2018 at 9:00 pm

    This is a ridiculous review. Who drives a plug-in hybrid and never plugs it in. I have this model and I’m driving it in winter-laden Toronto. My fuel consumption is 6.9L per/100km mixed mileage. I do plug it in every day. The reason his fuel mileage is so high is probably due to not plugging it in and the engine has to recharge the batteries. My previous car was the Audi SQ5 and the fuel mileage was 14.5L per/100km. But the Volvo is faster.

  12. Brady B

    January 4, 2018 at 6:42 am

    Hmmm this review was looking at the brochure and reading the spec sheet

  13. D J

    January 5, 2018 at 12:54 am

    Respect Music 😔

  14. D J

    January 5, 2018 at 12:59 am

    Make a review about doors and yet it still will be fun to watch!

  15. Dustin Morris

    January 5, 2018 at 5:28 am

    Woah 315hp and 295lb-ft torque. Not too shabby!

  16. colinf1951

    January 12, 2018 at 6:29 pm

    IT'S A HYBRID so drive it as such, if you are too damn lazy to put a plug in the wall then you deserve to be at the bottom of the intelligence class dddeeerrrr !!! and then have the nerve to blame the manufacturer for your arshole behaviour !! it's tantamount to saying I can't be bothered to put petrol in, because the diesel pump is closer !! then complaining that the car broke down !! so this car is unreliable !! what a load of bollocks, get off your arse and do what is required to get the best out of a vehicle as per manufacturer's instructions !! if you are stupid enough to be lazy then you should buy the T6, how unprofessional to review a car without following the reason it was developed !! he might as well of reviewed the T6. I must remember to do a review of the Ferrari 488 GTB and allow the tyres to go flat then complain that the handling is crap ! then you get a complete moron writing in defending me saying, well it's good to know what happens in real life situations !! dddeeeerrrrr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Design

To Top