Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Volkswagen Polo 2019 in-depth review | Mat Watson Reviews

Car Review

Volkswagen Polo 2019 in-depth review | Mat Watson Reviews



This is the new Volkswagen Polo. Over the years the style and design of the VW Polo have evolved to give it a more ‘mature’ look, but are these updates only skin deep? Watch my latest in-depth review to find out!

Subscribe –

Save –

Facebook –

Insta –

Twitter –

Refer A Friend –

Read our full Volkswagen Volkswagen Polo review –

Volkswagen Polo infotainment and interior review –

Volkswagen Polo practicality review –

Volkswagen Polo POV test drive –

Volkswagen Polo 360 Look Around –

See the best Volkswagen Volkswagen Polo deals –

Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you – no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.

Visit our site to save money on your new car –

Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen –

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

43 Comments

43 Comments

  1. Marek Jelínek

    June 10, 2018 at 3:53 pm

    Exterior got worse since last generation.

  2. ventende

    June 10, 2018 at 3:59 pm

    A "review" that offer discount prizes on the very same product that they are reviewing? Hm, something stinks in suburbia…

  3. Dodo M

    June 10, 2018 at 4:35 pm

    Biased review

  4. A great

    June 10, 2018 at 4:47 pm

    Do a review where you say to AVOID THE CAR

  5. Julian Bon

    June 10, 2018 at 5:04 pm

    Is this a reupload?

  6. Andrew W

    June 10, 2018 at 5:26 pm

    What is a large little window exactly? 😂

  7. AlexTop

    June 10, 2018 at 5:53 pm

    You have already done a review for the Polo , but i guess you like it so much you did it again 😛

  8. Robert Ruehlmann

    June 10, 2018 at 5:56 pm

    How cold is it in June in the Uk?

  9. Eurico Chichorro

    June 10, 2018 at 5:58 pm

    Do Mazda 3 review

  10. Dom Barlow

    June 10, 2018 at 6:00 pm

    This polo is ugly compared to the last gen ones.

  11. Fanrabbit

    June 10, 2018 at 6:06 pm

    My 18 plate ibiza looks much better outside and inside in my opinion.

  12. TheMuppet05

    June 10, 2018 at 6:07 pm

    A DSG is not automatic gearbox ffs :((( come on mat thought you would have known that😉

  13. Charlie Hall

    June 10, 2018 at 6:45 pm

    Do the gti!!

  14. Neil Arkins

    June 10, 2018 at 6:56 pm

    Are they going to get around to putting the 1.5tsi evo in this?

  15. Ofri Klein

    June 10, 2018 at 7:05 pm

    Very nice review! Which car is better in your opinion – the Polo or Ibiza?

  16. johncroxon

    June 10, 2018 at 7:29 pm

    Great review Matt, I’ve had the old polo and wasn’t a fan of the new look so had a golf instead. Love the converse trainers by the way where did you get them from never seen any like that.

  17. Conor_123

    June 10, 2018 at 9:23 pm

    I’m confused what’s really changed from the first mk6 2018 model that’s already out?

  18. PIEDOESSTUFF !

    June 10, 2018 at 9:33 pm

    Ford KA all day

  19. Paul Tasker

    June 10, 2018 at 9:51 pm

    Don't like the styling. Very dull looking. Interior quite smart. I've tried the 1.0 triple in an Ibiza and I like the character of the engine and the sound. I've also tried a 1.0 triple in an astra and that was so smooth you could barely hear it so this is rougher but I like to hear an engine working when you floor it. It's silent at low revs and when cruising.

  20. Kristian F

    June 10, 2018 at 10:28 pm

    Please do a GTI review. I personally prefer the look of the old gti to this new one, doesn’t look gti at all.

  21. Bruno Oliveira

    June 10, 2018 at 10:38 pm

    It's a great car in nearly every aspect, as you pointed out, and I'm looking to buy one in this segment. And for me, the Polo went from a "yes" to a definitive "no". Besides the lack of a 3 door version, as you also mentioned, it's just plain ugly. Really ugly. Both headlights and tailights are too far apart and it makes it look cross-eyed. It doesn't even look like a Polo, it looks exactly like a Gol (Brazilian, I did not mean Golf) and I just find it horrendous from every angle.

  22. yasser aboamoud

    June 10, 2018 at 10:45 pm

    it is good but the front design feels like a window AC .

  23. Muhammad Md Nor

    June 11, 2018 at 12:44 am

    using torsion beam or multi link rear suspension?

  24. lostn65

    June 11, 2018 at 2:10 am

    is it 2019 already?

  25. KingOfSoysauce™

    June 11, 2018 at 2:38 am

    honda fit?

  26. John Smith

    June 11, 2018 at 5:52 am

    Polos are terrible. Expensive to buy and even more expensive to service. Avoid.

  27. ONYX.G

    June 11, 2018 at 6:01 am

    I say make a head to head with this the new fiesta and possibly the new corsa.

  28. Nakke144

    June 11, 2018 at 6:40 am

    My washing machine is more exciting to look at than that thing.

  29. Naga Manoj

    June 11, 2018 at 8:13 am

    Could you please review KIA RIO 2018

  30. Nitin Kumar

    June 11, 2018 at 9:14 am

    I don't understand the need for this video. This seems exactly the same as 2018 polo which already has a video.

  31. Orfan Productions

    June 11, 2018 at 9:44 am

    Why is this being called a 2019 model, when it's already for sale now (which unless I'm very much mistaken, is June 2018)??

    This isn't America, PLEASE don't start adopting their stupid practice of referring to a new vehicles model year, one year early!! :/

  32. Lungelo Ngema

    June 11, 2018 at 10:21 am

    I like it, but I like a GTI more

  33. Adam le mec

    June 11, 2018 at 12:07 pm

    Too much cheap plastics everywhere inside the car , the price should start from 8000 euros

  34. Daniel Roberts

    June 11, 2018 at 1:12 pm

    its got a quirky, smart and fun interior but I'm not fond of the materials used, especially the door materials, they are so plastic a cheap feeling, its a shame, i have the previous model SE Design and it has much better quality materials, not sure about the new version.

  35. Preetam Mukherjee

    June 11, 2018 at 2:28 pm

    The polo 2018 has not come to India till now and VW has launched Polo 2019.. 🙁 Come on VW !

  36. Tim

    June 11, 2018 at 3:39 pm

    Wish we got the Polo in the states

  37. TheHolydruid

    June 11, 2018 at 4:56 pm

    Nice but living in a country with a lot.. a lot of snow I need 4motion. Would probably have bought it otherwise.

  38. Igor Gačić

    June 11, 2018 at 7:31 pm

  39. Gonzo Gepl

    June 11, 2018 at 7:48 pm

    I would not go right ahead and buy it at all. Seat Arona is a much better car.

  40. stanley gathuru

    June 11, 2018 at 9:00 pm

    Why don't you review the GMC, Dodge and RAM VEHICLES?

  41. stanley gathuru

    June 11, 2018 at 9:00 pm

    love your reviews

  42. Graham Hawkins

    June 11, 2018 at 9:12 pm

    "Grin on your face" hahahaha!!

  43. ashish paralkar

    June 12, 2018 at 3:26 am

    i thought something about the polo being compact and daniel being shirt is gonna come up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top