Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Tool Review: Milwaukee Mid Torque & High Torque Impacts

Torque

Tool Review: Milwaukee Mid Torque & High Torque Impacts



Milwaukee 2861-22 Mid Torque Impact Wrench Kit:

Milwaukee 2767-22 High Torque Impact Wrench Kit:

My mailing address for correspondence or swag of any kind is on my about page.

This video is for entertainment purposes only. 50sKid assumes no liability for any repairs or modifications performed by the viewer as a result of the information contained in this video.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

16 Comments

16 Comments

  1. John Gibson

    October 19, 2017 at 1:56 am

    Thanks for sharing

  2. Jesse Lyons

    October 19, 2017 at 1:56 am

    I put my gun at low torque when installing lug nuts and high when taking them off. Even sometimes when I put it on low torque. It over tightens my lug nuts. Like to feel a give on the lug nut before I hear the click on my torque wrench

  3. andrei put

    October 19, 2017 at 2:00 am

    nice toolset.

  4. The mech a nic

    October 19, 2017 at 2:40 am

    I have the mid torque and I love it, there are some things I couldn't take off with it but for the most part it works great. I didn't get the high torque because of getting it into tighter spaces.

  5. E46ZHP

    October 19, 2017 at 9:03 am

    This is helpful! Getting the big one!

  6. Niamh Healy

    October 19, 2017 at 10:12 am

    I know I shouldn't be watching this!!! Lead me not into temptation Jason LOL

  7. rueliotube

    October 19, 2017 at 12:53 pm

    The “miracle worker”…lol. I like that 🙂

  8. bodgit and leggit garage

    October 19, 2017 at 2:34 pm

    It's not just me with all the fancy new shiny tools lol you make a great point about people doing toy reviews with shiny new tools they obviously haven't use them or know how to we certainly do save a hell of a lot of time I love my battery power tools Milwaukee are killing it at the minute wouldn't mind having more than myself some fantastic real world testing mate
    IR make a full set of special sockets they look awesome I'm trying to get some to test

  9. Patrick Burnett

    October 19, 2017 at 3:14 pm

    I've never heard of torque sticks until today but after a google search they look pretty controversial! That'd be a great video, testing the torque sticks! Also what brand are those? Im looking to get rid of my weak BOGO kit craftsman impact driver and could use some proper pneumatic tools to go with it.

  10. CatDuckDog

    October 19, 2017 at 3:53 pm

    That mid torque is impressive

  11. Dicer328

    October 19, 2017 at 5:22 pm

    Air systems are far more versatile and tools are more compact and never need a recharge and will last a lifetime when properly taken care of. Not to mention the massive headache of managing batteries and different charging systems between brands…yes because there isn't a manufacturer that makes all of the best tools. I own Dewalt, Makita, Milwaukee, Bosch you name it… no industry standard for batteries is reason enough.
    Not sure why this commercial is so narrowly focused on how fast RPMs are once the fastener is broken free… who cares, it has been loosened.

  12. slavik mikhanskiy

    October 23, 2017 at 3:32 pm

    Thank you for the review and thank Milwaukie too

  13. Captain Crook

    October 23, 2017 at 6:41 pm

    Both tools are pretty decent Id say

  14. George Dobbs

    October 24, 2017 at 12:09 am

    Holy Shit! Those crankbolts? That new Milwaukee is an absolute beast. I have the old Milwaukee, and I don't really need any more power, but it's so hard not to buy the newest more powerful tool.

    Excellent video!

    If you get your hands on any of the crank bolt sockets by Lisle, it would be interesting to see if the mid torque could budge those crank bolts with those sockets. FYI, Lisle does make a 22 mm crank bolt socket.

  15. S G

    October 24, 2017 at 1:00 am

    at 10:30 the mid torque wasn't doing it because it was turning the engine. It has to do with how hard the initial hit is in each hit. If the engine wouldn't turn the mid torque would probably get it out

  16. 4lento

    October 25, 2017 at 3:04 am

    Thank you so much Jason. Would you please let me know where are this junk yards with bmws in LA county. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Torque

To Top