Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Rolls-Royce Phantom 2018 Review | The best car in the world? | Autocar

Car Review

Rolls-Royce Phantom 2018 Review | The best car in the world? | Autocar



The name Rolls-Royce defines luxury, and the Rolls-Royce Phantom is the pinnacle of Rolls’ own range. Subscribe now:

This £360,000 luxury saloon is the king of wafting. There’s more than 130kg of soundproofing, the interior is lined with hectares of leather, carpets thick enough to tickle your ankles, and whatever kinds of trim you can dream up.

Power comes from a 6.75-litre, twin-turbocharged V12 whose power is entirely secondary to the huge reserves of torque, developed so low down in the rev range that you hardly need to put any effort in to get imperious cruising potential.

Join us as tests the new Rolls-Royce Phantom and decides whether it’s still the most luxurious car on the planet.

New videos are uploaded to Autocar each week. Don’t miss a single one. Subscribe now:

Watch next:
2018 Lamborghini Aventador S review –

Our review of the last Rolls-Royce Phantom –

Visit our website at

Autocar, the world’s leading motoring magazine and website, delivers industry-leading news, the most in-depth car reviews and opinion from our team of experts. Our presenters include some of the world’s top motoring journalists who have unrivalled access to the world’s fastest, rarest, most exotic and most exciting cars on some of the world’s best roads and race tracks.

Follow AUTOCAR here:
LIKE Autocar on Facebook:
FOLLOW Autocar on Twitter:
FOLLOW Autocar on Instagram:
+1 Autocar on Google+:

Check out our full video catalog:

For car reviews you can trust, subscribe to Autocar:

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

45 Comments

45 Comments

  1. Roshan Ranjit

    October 11, 2017 at 2:50 pm

    Front bumper looks extremely cheap!

  2. Rajat Sharma

    October 11, 2017 at 2:58 pm

    In which place you are driving this car ??? please reply ..

  3. cs m

    October 11, 2017 at 3:56 pm

    what is the location the film was shot at please? Looks like some amazing roads! thank you

  4. Dheeraj Dilip

    October 11, 2017 at 4:39 pm

    What kind of idiot review doesn't show the rear seat of a car like this?!?

  5. The SuperBike Tour

    October 11, 2017 at 4:51 pm

    Looks like a hearse

  6. adi v

    October 11, 2017 at 5:11 pm

    What road is this?

  7. paul Smith

    October 11, 2017 at 5:33 pm

    The blind might like it.

  8. Aravind Babu

    October 11, 2017 at 6:00 pm

    Which place is this? The place seems more beautiful than the car at times. Both goes well together too.

  9. Abhaydeep Kumar Jha

    October 11, 2017 at 6:12 pm

    But you want Phantom….!! So true!! Nice review..!!

  10. Leonard Read

    October 11, 2017 at 10:00 pm

    Costs more than my house, Weighs more than my house.

  11. Nick Staffer

    October 12, 2017 at 4:17 am

    A 60 second ad for another drug company? Seriously? Won't watch and thumbs down!!

  12. Nathan White

    October 12, 2017 at 4:32 am

    Mercedes Maybach is way better and all the sound deadening and all the Adaptive dampers and cruise control and all the safety features come from Mercedes-Benz considering it was the first car ever made in the world not Ford and Mercedes my back is quieter and it is more luxurious you cannot even fully reclined in the Roseville sponson but you can in the my back Mercedes-Benz which is only a couple hundred $100,000

  13. Toby Fellas

    October 12, 2017 at 5:45 am

    Doesn't matter how good it is, it is pig ugly and doesn't belong on our roads I hope never to see one that's how much I hate it

  14. Shane Bunting

    October 12, 2017 at 6:58 am

    That thing is ugggggggly

  15. M /B

    October 12, 2017 at 11:53 am

    Wow 👌👍💖

  16. Ben Shaw

    October 12, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    Excellent stuff from Prior. As per.

  17. Ash Ram

    October 12, 2017 at 1:49 pm

    i already feel richer by watching this

  18. Akshay Kurup

    October 12, 2017 at 5:04 pm

    Location is nice which place is this

  19. buzzbatra3

    October 12, 2017 at 6:19 pm

    What place was that ????? Beautiful

  20. Sanad Seouji

    October 13, 2017 at 12:33 am

    id like to see one made out of full carbon fiber, i dont know why

  21. Jon Con

    October 13, 2017 at 4:12 am

    I would rather have the s8.

  22. Raof KGN

    October 13, 2017 at 6:02 am

    This guy made this car boring ..

  23. Fire Blade890

    October 13, 2017 at 6:54 am

    Why disable the comments on the Ford Focus RS promotional video?

  24. george jefferson

    October 13, 2017 at 6:58 am

    mulsanne or phantom decisions decisions

  25. Nigel Williamson

    October 13, 2017 at 7:07 am

    Odd video to watch, internal shots are from a Right Hand Drive Car, but external shots are from a different Left Hand Drive car. Nice Though.

  26. Nikhil Bhatia

    October 13, 2017 at 7:20 am

    Errr, back seats?

  27. technical prabhuji

    October 13, 2017 at 10:59 am

    This autocar INDIA 😤

  28. Gareth David

    October 13, 2017 at 3:48 pm

    Talk less and show more next time… what a crap video. Unsubscribing.

  29. Greg Chomko

    October 13, 2017 at 11:24 pm

    This is a great review of the Phantom. I absolutely loved the scenery in the background, made the vehicle look like it was floating. Loved it!

  30. The Ymid

    October 14, 2017 at 2:04 am

    It almost looks as good as the scenery

  31. 40RTY 7EVEN

    October 14, 2017 at 12:10 pm

    Can I have my car back now please ?

  32. Greg

    October 14, 2017 at 4:35 pm

    Where was the review? All this guy does is repeat the same phrases a few times.

  33. Joe Pat

    October 14, 2017 at 11:17 pm

    way to go man. Jeans, cheap t-shirt and unshaved in the neck in a $500,000. You have no class

  34. Fabio Picasso

    October 15, 2017 at 12:59 pm

    The only thing going thru my mind right now : Bentley is soooo fucked …

  35. Eward Bach

    October 15, 2017 at 3:34 pm

    Amateur – not filming the rear.

  36. Ben Powe

    October 16, 2017 at 8:13 am

    The best German car in the world

  37. Abhi Chadha

    October 16, 2017 at 1:25 pm

    Am i the only one the tear drop is very bad

  38. Quancept

    October 16, 2017 at 4:35 pm

    Anyone noticed its Right hand drive sometimes and then it becomes left hand drive!

  39. Music World Vision

    October 16, 2017 at 8:16 pm

    Rolls Royce with a distance World's best car mark.

  40. Peter Cavellini

    October 17, 2017 at 2:37 pm

    In twenty years or so Cars will become "White goods" like a Fridge or a washing Machine, something we take for granted, it doesn't need to look flashy or do anything amazing, it just has to work every time, transport in the future will be the same,something we might own and when we need it we push a few buttons and it takes us there, no fuss no problem, no need to interact with it other than when we leave or arrive,Car makers today might in the future be Samsung or Google, or Dyson, brands like Ford, Vauxhall Ferrari even might not be desirable like now,yes, I think. Transport could might make be like this.

  41. Praveen Chandra

    October 18, 2017 at 3:45 am

    headlamps could have been better

  42. Cooper Christiansen

    October 19, 2017 at 3:15 am

    I saw the new phantom in August and it looks even better in person

  43. Ros Palmer

    October 19, 2017 at 11:35 am

    Looks like a barbecue from the front, plain and ugly

  44. Mark Pine

    October 20, 2017 at 12:03 pm

    Sign me up early

  45. naveen kumar

    October 21, 2017 at 5:27 am

    what right hand drive car driving in right lane…?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top