Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Roadfly.com – 2007 Volvo XC90 Car Review

Car Review

Roadfly.com – 2007 Volvo XC90 Car Review



Roadfly TV brings you its road-test and review of the new 2007 Volvo XC90, Volvo’s exciting midsize utility crossover vehicle with the highest safety ratings in its class.

For car reviews, videos, and one of the oldest and largest car communities on the Internet visit Roadfly.com

Follow us on Facebook!

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

44 Comments

44 Comments

  1. sempen

    October 25, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    @AdrianC12345 tss it should be the t6 motor with 272 hp

  2. AdrianC12345

    October 26, 2010 at 1:00 am

    @sempen The new T6 makes 300 hp and 325 pound feet of torque, but that'd make the V8 irrelivant. They should make a 350 hp out of the V8 shouldn't they???

  3. HondamaniaSi

    November 9, 2010 at 3:58 am

    I wish I could find this song, so I can listen to it and pretend my Honda Element is an XC90 when I drive it!!!! I want the V8……I can't believe I'm sayin' that!! But the Volvo, she is a hottie!!!

  4. HondamaniaSi

    November 14, 2010 at 6:58 am

    Can you say "Volvo Sexy-Nitey!"?? — gawd she's a hottie!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ….yeah I drive a Honda Element, a wonderful suv with "cheeky" good looks, but I want a Volvo SexyNitey!!!

  5. HondamaniaSi

    November 14, 2010 at 7:02 am

    Oh and I have now driven all of them 2.5, 3.2, 4.4…….I want the 2.5 for sure!!! FUN!

  6. Madrigale1973

    November 22, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    VOLVO FOR EVER
    VOLVO FOR LIFE
    I LOVE VOLVO

  7. ExigeGT3

    December 18, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    Nice looking, but don't go out in the snow. I could not believe my eyes today when I saw one struggling on a slight incline. I actually had to look them up and to my astonishment found they ARE 4×4! Just get a Land Rover.

  8. sparkarna

    December 29, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    trying to get my mom into selling her Volvo S40 and buy a used XC90 D5 instead. I like this car, and its very common and quite cheap here in Sweden too.

  9. 1SeanPG

    March 3, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Volvos, they're boxy but they're good!

  10. TheSovietSteel

    March 25, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    @kfbridge I own four Volvos right now. An S80, V70 T5, V70 GLT and an XC-90. EVERY one of the cars is good in the snow and the XC-90 excels in the heaviest of snowfall, even pulling my snowmobiles. I used to own Chevys before I became an ardent Euro-only owner, including a Tahoe. The only car that I owned that was better in the snow than my XC-90 was my Allroad Audi Quattro. And, that is because nothing beats the Quattro system. Not even the Volvo Haldex Traction systems. Volvo for life.

  11. Grant Adams

    April 1, 2011 at 3:52 am

    My mom has a 2009 Volvo XC90. I'm a 16 year old boy and I'm proud to say I'm not afraid to drive the "Mom Car."

  12. person025

    April 11, 2011 at 3:09 am

    I didn't know you could buy a Swedish tank in America!

  13. Monkey D. Luffy

    June 20, 2011 at 12:08 am

    @ItsTheAJrox you have to admit if you were to choose which car you had to be in an accident with you would pick the xc 90 unless you are out of your mind

  14. Wenona Russ

    June 20, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    awsome

  15. Owen Cummings

    July 2, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    we are looking at a v8 2006, is it worth it? it has 70,000 miles on it and the dealer wants 21,000$ for it. Is it worth buying?

  16. Gurmelhorst

    July 4, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    @cssexpertspace it will be, trust me ๐Ÿ˜€

    Volvo.for life. baby m/

  17. kylie j

    July 10, 2011 at 4:16 am

    @ItsTheAJrox not sure if trolling, or if just very stupid.

  18. Randal Graves

    July 11, 2011 at 11:01 am

    If every single car accident occurred in an XC90, the world would be overpopulated.

  19. kylie j

    July 13, 2011 at 1:57 am

    @ItsTheAJrox both.

  20. Bad Drivers of Greenville SC

    July 31, 2011 at 1:26 am

    Not a single update since 2002! WTF!

  21. BentlyboYY

    August 1, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    @wokeupthismorning100 Actually it has been updated do your research do you know how many soccor moms Buy bulks of these each year??? i dont think so why change something that works so good for them and blows newer Bigger suvs out the water with safety and functionalty…

  22. BadBuffalo

    August 8, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    if it's safety you want, volvo will never let you down.

  23. Drew

    October 17, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    really you cant think of any other car?!?!? Land rover discovery gen 2! Old school toyota tercel all trac, the list goes on haha…

  24. Gray S

    November 5, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    Couple years ago, got in a nearly collision. My Volvo saved me. Volvo for life.

  25. tg72211

    December 8, 2011 at 7:05 am

    @pokerjack1000 I own one and contest that. My BRAKES have never had problems, and the interior is very well made.

  26. tg72211

    December 8, 2011 at 7:07 am

    @wokeupthismorning100 There have been a few minor cosmetic ones. Volvo basically used the "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" premise with this car. However, there are sketches of what the new one might look like. There should be a new one in less than 2 years.

  27. Mode Liukas

    December 31, 2011 at 3:53 am

    I love the XC90 but i am in Large SUV's. It needs to be somethink like Mercedes GL or Audi Q7

  28. Shawn L

    January 5, 2012 at 10:30 am

    @MySipuli If your XC90 is a used car, the previous owner could have resprayed it; otherwise, you might have bought the 'Sport' version. The 'Sport' version has body-coloured wheel arches and bumpers instead of the common black plastic, which is featured in most XC90s.

  29. Shawn L

    January 5, 2012 at 10:32 am

    @dollyromyx The Range Rover isn't a competitior to the XC90; the Land Rover Discovery is. Anyway, this XC90 is already a 10-year old model.

    It feels dated and is cumbersome to drive; I would suggest that you wait for the new model (which would arrive within the next two years) or get the more luxurious Range Rover. ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. Shawn L

    January 6, 2012 at 8:42 am

    @MySipuli No they are not similar, the 'Sport' version sold in my country (Singapore) had body-coloured bumpers and sorts and only had five seats.

    The R-Design has seven seats, and body-coloured panels and bigger rims.
    The Sport version came with a 2.5T engine, the R-Design came with a 3.2 engine… at least for my country.

  31. Shawn L

    January 9, 2012 at 11:08 am

    @MySipuli For 2012, the XC90 R-Design only comes with either a 3.2 or 4.4 V8 engine, with seven seats. The 2.5T version doesn't have an R-Design kit.

    In Singapore, cars are generally well-specced. A basic Fiat 500 here for example, comes with leather seats, air-con and nice features as standard; whereas in the UK such features are extras.

  32. Shawn L

    January 10, 2012 at 4:06 am

    @MySipuli Lol I know right. A Mercedes-Benz E-Class or a BMW 5 Series would cost about $230 000 in Singapore right now. That is $177 322 USD… enough to buy something a lot poshier. But the thing is, Singapore is filled with E-Classes, S-Classes, 5-Series, A4s…

  33. Shawn L

    January 12, 2012 at 8:35 am

    @MySipuli Thats only about $74000 SGD … only enough to buy a Nissan March (Micra)! ><

  34. Shawn L

    January 14, 2012 at 6:18 am

    @MySipuli As a car enthusiast, Singapore is one of the worst places you could be in. But fortunately, we are rather well-off in terms of economy, so I'm staying put here.

    4 years ago, $54 000 could only get you a Honda Jazz (or Fit). Now the prices are even crazier (as if they aren't already crazy enough), $54 000 could only get you a Kia Picanto or sorts!

    The prices are this high because of land constraints, because too many cars = very bad congestion. Only 1 in 8 people here own cars.

  35. Shawn L

    January 14, 2012 at 6:19 am

    @MySipuli As a car enthusiast, Singapore is one of the worst places you could be in. But fortunately, we are rather well-off in terms of economy, so I'm staying put here.

    4 years ago, $54 000 could only get you a Honda Jazz (or Fit). Now the prices are even crazier (as if they aren't already crazy enough), $54 000 could only get you a Kia Picanto or sorts!

  36. Shawn L

    January 14, 2012 at 6:20 am

    @MySipuli The prices here are this high because of land constraints; too many cars translates to terrible traffic congestion.
    Only 1 in 8 people here own cars.

  37. Shawn L

    January 26, 2012 at 5:59 am

    @MySipuli Oh, I've heard about the Ultimate Drive thingy of sorts, though I've yet to try it. I haven't went up the pool at the Marina Bay Sands yet, because they do charge locals for going up there! I hope to go up there one day however ๐Ÿ˜€ I think they have glass windows at the pool for windows. I love the view of the Singapore skyline, I still get excited whenever my parents drive me to town! ๐Ÿ™‚

  38. maxthehulk

    June 27, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    which is better volvo xc90 or bmw x5 or jeep grand cherokee and why 3 reasons please because i want to buy one of them

  39. danielkave rostam

    June 30, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    me drive just VOLVO

  40. MrVex2vex

    January 11, 2013 at 11:08 pm

    Thanks dude …. am seriously planning to get one and will definitely take your advice

  41. Trinder3467

    June 26, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    Nice car. But the interior sucks and plus it's a 2007 model. Sad.

  42. zikweed98

    July 12, 2013 at 3:00 am

    DO NOT BUY THIS CAR.. It's horrible.

  43. VinceVega303

    October 4, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    Is the 2010 model worth going for? I'm thinking about getting either the r-design or executive model

  44. Jim Cash.

    April 15, 2016 at 12:49 am

    anybody out here know what the service ''anti skid'' light is trying to indicate. ?? also, any issues I should know about on a 2007 xc90. with 3.2 ? tell me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top