Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Roadfly.com – 2007 Toyota Highlander Car Review

Car Review

Roadfly.com – 2007 Toyota Highlander Car Review



Roadfly TV brings you its road-test and review of the new 2007 Toyota Highlander, a mid-sized utility vehicle that will fit most consumer ideals.

For car reviews, videos, and one of the oldest and largest car communities on the Internet visit Roadfly.com

Follow us on Facebook!

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

21 Comments

21 Comments

  1. Brandon Johnson

    November 2, 2007 at 12:24 am

    people dont buy the highlander to make people think there wealthy. They buy a mercedes, M3/M5 or something over $50,000 to make people think there wealthy.

  2. Nikki De La Cruz

    March 22, 2008 at 3:48 am

    ZzZZZzzzzZZ……

  3. jsmilesrmhs

    April 25, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    buy american

  4. Sarab Gonu

    February 5, 2009 at 12:39 am

    I purchased this recently and its terrific. I don't buy car to boast myself as wealthy …..but I put my family and my comfort ahead and highlander meets it exceptionally.

  5. zakyum

    September 13, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    Love the lisp

  6. Hackiesacker007

    January 10, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Why is the engine in this car smaller than that of the Toyota Camry? As shown in the video, it has 3.3L V6 Engine, whereas the Toyota Camry has a 3.5L V6 Engine.

    Does this mean that the Toyota Camry is stronger and has more power than the Toyota Highlander?

  7. matrixloader

    March 26, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    the toyota camry also came with a 3.3L v6, same as the camrys twin , the lexus Es300. you probably have a newer carmy thats why is has a 3.5L as toyota has discontinued the 3.3L and now most of their v6's have either a 3.5L v6 or 4.0L v6.
    I think the 07 highlander was the last year with the 3.3L before it was redesigned with the new engine.

  8. BHShaman

    July 8, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    Highlander vs 4Runner is AWD vs 4WD.
    Different buyers.

  9. wesj1989

    September 10, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    I truly wish the domestic car makers made a better vehicle. But until then, I will continue to buy Toyota!! It seems to me that American auto makers focus more on "style" than "substence". There are better looking vehicles than my Highlander, but mine will stay out of the shop and will always be there for me.

  10. BHShaman

    December 1, 2010 at 12:49 am

    @1840218403 Free Trade Act has anything to do with my post exactly how?

  11. jrors93

    July 4, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    I drove one for about a month. This is a solid vehicle. And the guy on the video was right. This model sold like hotcakes. It's reliable, has a good steering feel to it, and what's more…. the gas mileage on the highway is simply incredible. A very frugal car to drive on the highway.
    And Toyota didn't have to get bailed out by their government, to start making better cars.

  12. Ted Schactimera

    November 23, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    Toyota OEM GPS/ipod has a problem. Please search video titled "Disappointing Ipod Music player connectivity on a 2011 Toyota Highlander SUV" on Youtube.

    Thanks.

  13. Ted Schactimera

    March 3, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    @jimmyhoffa9 I'd still buy the Highlander if Toyota would throw in the problematic infotainment option for free. Better than not having one at all. I just can't pay $2650 extra for a nav/ipod connector head unit that does not measure up against the competition. see website called lexusoverride . com

  14. Ted Schactimera

    March 4, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    @jimmyhoffa9 For many years, this is and has always been a gray area in the automotive industry. And I have started to accept it ever since the quality of the radio has improved, compared to the early 90s– when the first step people do after completing the purchase is shop on Crutchfield for a decent replacement unit.

    I have always trusted that Japanese car companies, most notably, Toyota, would deliver in this area. Unfortunately, they have failed.

  15. Mr Nick

    September 7, 2015 at 1:36 am

    why does. every fucking. suv have to have. a third. row option

  16. doglog18

    February 12, 2016 at 4:39 pm

    Is this a timing chain or timing belt car?

  17. larry mills

    April 30, 2016 at 9:38 pm

    for me it's a excellent choice very smart car

  18. larry mills

    April 30, 2016 at 9:38 pm

    for me it's a excellent choice very smart car

  19. larry mills

    April 30, 2016 at 9:39 pm

    for me it's a excellent choice very smart car

  20. larry mills

    April 30, 2016 at 9:39 pm

    for me it's a excellent choice very smart car

  21. Jeramy Blake

    February 1, 2017 at 7:09 pm

    all i gotta say is that they dont have a dome light control switch anywhere on the dash board….i got the limiter with moon roof….dealer said no room for wires for dash switch.i was very unimpressed after i bought because my children were very young…and if i wanted to check on them at night while driving…i had to pull over…open door just to get light to turn on.also..head light covers scratch too easily.wasnt a year later i had to get them polished.stereo is cheap also.i shoulda looked into before i bought it…but didnt have aux hook up for ipad or other devices.its an 07 for petes sake.and after being replaced after 1 yr cause cd player stopped working….two years later the front driver doors speaker went bad.oil changes…well…not bad…but to get to oil filter..take off exhaust manifold cover….get a filter wrench with swivel ratchet dapter…otherwise your hands will be chewed up.ive also had to replace my brake..tail lights several times.just recently our shift console lights stopped working.gotta tap hard to get it to turn on.has about 150k miles on it.this car seemes to have been thrown together cheaply.i shoulda done my homework….i will never get another toyota….and maybe buy a subaru.i hope this helps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top