Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Roadfly.com – 2007 Kia Sorento Car Review

Car Review

Roadfly.com – 2007 Kia Sorento Car Review



Roadfly TV brings you its road-test and car review of the new 2007 Kia Sorento, a truck-based crossover SUV with offroad capabilities that beats out most of its competitors in comparable pricetags.

For car reviews, videos, and one of the oldest and largest car communities on the Internet visit Roadfly.com

Follow us on Facebook!

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

35 Comments

35 Comments

  1. Shana Kim

    June 13, 2007 at 1:51 am

    Great looking car but a KIA for how much?

  2. Daniel Kargarpoor

    June 27, 2007 at 1:07 am

    you can never compare Honda with kia. Honda just owns!

  3. VIKTOKO69

    June 27, 2007 at 5:50 am

    KIA = MAZDA = FORD

  4. smukai2

    July 1, 2007 at 4:57 am

    Korean vehicles costs less, it means that you get lower quality materials.

    For example. the plastic that it uses is the cheapest you can get, i really don't get why they compare it with a V8 4runner,
    sorento: V6 [email protected],260ft/[email protected] 4500 rpm
    4runner: V6 [email protected],266ft/[email protected] 4000 rpm and V8 available

    The 4runner wins clear here,(Hp is not everything, if you want to get all that force you need to rev high, Kia tried to add a car engine in this suv, complete failure.

  5. TJ Park

    July 19, 2007 at 5:03 am

    wow you really talk too much shit. the fact that the V6 has more horsepower than the V8 was commendable enough but you just have to mention the V8 has more torque? of course it does. i think it has 2 more cylinders for a damn reason. i dont think u should be attacking that considering the sorento costs THOUSANDS LESS. and of course, if you've seen recent achievements with fit&finish in korean cars, you'd be QUITE surprised.

  6. smukai2

    July 19, 2007 at 11:29 am

    let me explain you. In heavy vehicles, the horsepower isn't as important as the Torque.
    Sorento isn't made for muddi places cause it needs to maintain high RPM to sustain its HP, while the 4runner will go almost idling when going slow.

    Example: My truck has 100HP,255ft/lb at 2,000RPM
    I can pull 6 tons:13,000LB going at 2,000 RPM.

    Sorento FAILS!

  7. TJ Park

    July 19, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    what truck is that?

  8. smukai2

    July 19, 2007 at 10:14 pm

    Toyota Landcruiser 14b Engine.

  9. jpenna1976

    July 31, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    You right, KIA cant be compared to Honda. KIA can do some offroad, but Honda cant. Honda is just city 4×4.

  10. Robert Berding

    December 14, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    The fastest and beste F1 RACING CARS ARE MADE BY EUROPEANS. But as regards SUV's at a good price I would buy the KIA Sorento. Or try a Zusuki Gran Vitara.

  11. nikolastwelve

    January 14, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Thats true, even thought i own a sorento, i have to agree with you, but i guess its a nice truck for city 4×4.. thats what i use it for.

  12. Daniel Kim

    April 21, 2008 at 6:12 am

    and Buying American or European cars kills jobs in Japan and Korea

  13. VIKTOKO69

    April 24, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    is true the same company

  14. sccracing

    May 5, 2008 at 8:26 am

    moron, you don'tknow sh!t rofl lmfao lol

  15. perfoodleschnitz

    May 11, 2008 at 5:25 am

    Kia is not the same as Mazda. Mazda is mainly Ford, but Kia has no connections to Ford Motor Company. Kia is owned by Hyundai and they share vehicles. The Sorento is unique to Kia, as is the Spectra, Borrego, Rondo, and…well, that's it. The other vehicles share the same chassis, but unique exteriors. Aside from the Sedona/Entourage.

  16. perfoodleschnitz

    May 11, 2008 at 5:27 am

    Wow! SIX foot pounds of torque more! Because that makes so much difference…You really are a dumbass.

  17. smukai2

    May 11, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    perfoodleschnitz.
    not only 6ft torque, Hyundai engines are weaker and lack quality.

  18. VIKTOKO69

    May 11, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    FORD FESTIVA and KIA PRIDE POP?

    KIA BESTA and MAZDA BONGO ?

    same engines same models

  19. perfoodleschnitz

    May 11, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    That's news. Hyundai makes some of the best engines in the business. The 3.8 V6 is a seriously good engine. Hyundai makes extremely good engines. In the Santa Fe we had for a week while our Camry was getting repaired after the wreck, the 3.3 was the highlight of the vehicle, aside from the great interior. The engine was a total gem. Drive one and you'll be impressed.

  20. perfoodleschnitz

    May 11, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Wow, two models BACK IN THE EIGHTYS AND NINETYS.

  21. smukai2

    August 27, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    Uhm, Cars should not break.

    I got 160,000 miles with a cheap Honda Civic, 69,000km is like 55,000 miles, you sohlud not have problem with your sorento, not yet. BTW, my Brother has a F-250 with 400,000 miles.

  22. smukai2

    August 27, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    To get a point. Sorento is not that bad of a SUV, but it lacks alot of quality, Its just that people buy them cause its Cheaper.

    for example, a Toyota Coaster vs a Hyundai Minibus, Toyota costs 3 times more, but guess what, those minibus die in 2 or 3 years of 12Hr/day use. And the Toyota Coaster will last forever with only seals change every 250,000 miles

  23. vlbhb

    September 27, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    i had one of those as a rental car in florida fuckn fast and light

  24. Vahid Vakilian

    November 29, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    so im going to change my v6 tucson to a 2008 or 2009 lx sorento

  25. Brian Solomon

    March 30, 2009 at 4:27 am

    This guy reminds me of Sheldon on big bang.

  26. KandeeMann2001

    April 29, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    i'm confused. why do people keep comparing the Sorento to the CR-V and the RAV-4? both of these are compact 'utes, and a more reasonable comparison would be the Kia Sportage. i'd think the Sorento better compares to the Pilot and the Highlander. seeing a Sorento parked next to a CR-V makes the comparison even more confusing. LoL. the Sorento is the BIG truck. nearly as big as the Acura MDX in size. so CR-V and RAV-4? maybe it's the price range i guess. but hey – that's just my humble opinion.

  27. E Rivers

    November 20, 2009 at 5:19 am

    I agree.

  28. Herman Mulders

    June 20, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    with the power and construction of komatsu digging machines.!!!

  29. ClassicPistons

    November 5, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    this is my favourite kia car…i think the best one

  30. TheCarArchives

    September 4, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    the 2002-2009/ 2007-2009 (Russia assembly) Kia Sorento was assembled in
    Hwasung, South Korea
    Izhevsk, Udmurtia, Russia

  31. Hugh Carmel

    March 17, 2013 at 4:44 am

    Wasn't this guy on American Idol a few years ago?

  32. Sterling Jackson

    April 21, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    i got this for my first car! well… i will get it

  33. Maura Quast

    October 2, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    This review just sold me on this car. We're looking to upgrade from a 2005 Rav4.

  34. AutoChitarra

    December 9, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    I have a 2007 kia sorento 3.8L v6 and I absolutely adore this car. Got 200,000 's on it and its still going strong, not a single problem. it's got the lambda Hyundai engine, same one the 2010 Hyundai genesis 3.8 has. great suv, and the engine is so peppy for such a heavy veichle. great bang for your buck.

  35. clarck kgeb

    December 14, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    KIA SORENTO DIESEL IS COOL 4X4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top