Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Owning A 300+ BHP Focus ST3, Modified Car Review

Car Review

Owning A 300+ BHP Focus ST3, Modified Car Review



NEW ITEMS NOW LIVE – www.fydapparel.com

– Subscribe For More Car Stuff www.youtube.com/Jamie_FYD
– My Clothing Company
– Follow Me On Instagram; @Jamie_FYD
– Follow Me On SnapChat; @Jamie_FYD
– Follow Me On Twitter; @Jamie_FYD
– Use Code ‘jamiefyd15’ to get $15 off at www.mvmtwatches.com
– Get A Competitive Insurance Quote from Adrian Flux Insurance by calling the dedicated FYD line on 0800 085 6052

Music;

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

49 Comments

49 Comments

  1. Leesydriver

    August 7, 2018 at 8:46 pm

    did you video simply japanese man?

  2. Shane Faber

    August 7, 2018 at 8:46 pm

    good review but please give us a good pull and rev it up higher!

  3. Adam Bugden

    August 7, 2018 at 8:49 pm

    The worst looking st I’ve ever seen it looks like a middle aged man has spend an evening on eBay and brought a load of cheap vinyl

    Best version of itself ?
    Should have came out the factory like it?

    Isn’t that what the rs was for ?

  4. ren burton

    August 7, 2018 at 8:52 pm

    Shame about the exterior being wrecked it’s a nice car apart from that

  5. Rhys Atkinson

    August 7, 2018 at 9:01 pm

    You need to have a go in my CP340 ST3, thats the best version of itself still will daily usability

  6. Focus St Daily

    August 7, 2018 at 9:04 pm

    Shout out st gang, going to disagree with the st3 leather seats. As with all leather seats you sweat your balls off in summer and in winter they are freezing, but that’s just my opinion. Nice car great vid as alway 👌👌

  7. Hugh Jarse

    August 7, 2018 at 9:10 pm

    I have been looking for one for a long time, shit scared of buying one because in my price range they are all 80k plus and not sure if it will be much quicker than my Astra 150 diesel

  8. Charliewxm1997

    August 7, 2018 at 9:20 pm

    I just bought one of these today 340bhp but I have a issue I turned the car off and lights locked it left the car when back to it 5 minuets later the orange light was still on where it says the mileage I’m not sure if that is supposed to happen? I don’t want my batterie draining

  9. Jon Harwood

    August 7, 2018 at 9:27 pm

    Wow that truly is the worst looking st I’ve ever seen

  10. Usman Hus

    August 7, 2018 at 9:36 pm

    St225 gang.

  11. santapodracer1980

    August 7, 2018 at 9:39 pm

    Gone mad with the Halfords vouchers

  12. SegaSaturnLad

    August 7, 2018 at 9:51 pm

    Meh… off to watch Lockwood

  13. celtos255

    August 7, 2018 at 9:54 pm

    is he serious

  14. Billy RS

    August 7, 2018 at 10:08 pm

    Personally I’d rather have an R26 Megane 🤨

  15. Brotherhood

    August 7, 2018 at 10:14 pm

    This was good but can we see some more “tastefully” modified focuses plz

  16. Gavin GG

    August 7, 2018 at 10:21 pm

    How to ruin an st 101😴😴😴😴

  17. Wilkkid1

    August 7, 2018 at 10:24 pm

    Great review Jamie 👍

  18. The king of dirty the south bro

    August 7, 2018 at 10:28 pm

    Between the piston's? Wtf! Its shims between the cylinders you silly boy!

  19. Oliver Cooney

    August 7, 2018 at 10:30 pm

    That a nice blog just can you please do something that interesting just looks like your scraping the bottom of the barrel

  20. The king of dirty the south bro

    August 7, 2018 at 10:38 pm

    Cheap mods? 500 quid exhaust block mods if your paranoid 300 quid remap intercooler…. list goes on. Unless you want it to explode lol

  21. MrSQuiiDGY

    August 7, 2018 at 11:16 pm

    Check my ST out 👌 @domcastle on Instagram 😎

  22. aasou

    August 7, 2018 at 11:17 pm

    Shout out to the fyd brassiere range.

  23. nicholas avery

    August 7, 2018 at 11:27 pm

    Can a fellow Aussie tell me if this is the exact same car as the xr5 turbo?

  24. DoubleDeckerAnton

    August 8, 2018 at 12:38 am

    First look 👎 ….too much done to it!

  25. Patrick MacLean

    August 8, 2018 at 3:09 am

    The mods are good but it looks a bit too riced not gonna lie

  26. millzi88

    August 8, 2018 at 6:13 am

    Brilliant cars when they work. I just traded my st3 last week for a scirocco as the constant repair costs were relentless. It was at 300bhp was lovely to drive, brilliant Volvo engine but it’s the shit ford bolt onto it that lets it down sadly.

  27. PTS RetroTech

    August 8, 2018 at 7:12 am

    Yes Jamie FYD

  28. millan_roper

    August 8, 2018 at 7:56 am

    'How many people u have ran over on your scooter' 😂😂

  29. ben bristow

    August 8, 2018 at 9:24 am

    My dads got a 10’ plate focus st is thinking of doing a stage 1 remap and an airtec intercooler (already got a cobra sports exhaust), do you think he’ll need to do the piston modifications? Or is that only for the older models (pre face lift)??He’ll only be pushing it to around 280hp sooooo, idk

  30. No Cookies Here!

    August 8, 2018 at 9:32 am

    no you just buy a tipex blob of shit instead! lay of the energy drinks and take a breath fuck! I only watch these videos to see how much worse your getting!

  31. Gary Franklin

    August 8, 2018 at 9:56 am

    You get whooshy noises from a recirc valve when you change the baffled stock intake, don’t need a vent to atmosphere. Those leather seats do get sweaty though, but how often do we have mad hot summers ? Block mods probably not needed unless you redline it everywhere at 310bhp. Gonna get a picture of this car in my head every time Vanilla Ice comes on my radio. Damn you 🙂

  32. sonofjak1971

    August 8, 2018 at 10:12 am

    Oh look!! Another Ford!!

  33. Clarke89

    August 8, 2018 at 10:34 am

    Zensport grills lol you mean zunnsport 👌and I thought st3 had climate control not manual heater controls?

  34. Neo X105

    August 8, 2018 at 11:04 am

    What does fyd mean?

  35. andy harper

    August 8, 2018 at 11:08 am

    Looked at getting one of these but facelift after owning a 08tdci focus, to me only good thing are the looks when modded and sound handling good too but other than that goes down hill seating too high, get stolen too easy, fuel cost, inside not that nice, mods are not cheap if you want relatable i was gutted when i test drove one didn't feel like i thought it would

  36. N54 TWINZ

    August 8, 2018 at 11:49 am

    I think the block mod is a load of rubbish,had mine 18 months at around 300 bhp and no problems without,I knew people who had it done and liner still cracked

  37. wrighty338

    August 8, 2018 at 12:18 pm

    Shite

  38. I AM UNKNOWN

    August 8, 2018 at 1:01 pm

    Lol every second car you see is either a focus or a fiesta ST, everyone’s following a trend and have no fucking clue about fast cars, they think its fast because the exhaust pops or their 19yo mate wearing skinny jeans says its fast because it was his first car and knows nothing else lol, the focus ST is a kids car everyone knows it.

  39. DevilDriver09

    August 8, 2018 at 1:07 pm

    ZUNsport.. not ZEN not being picky or anything 😉

  40. Bendude

    August 8, 2018 at 3:02 pm

    I do like these when i see them out on the road but something just keeps me from actually wanting to own one, not sure what it is.

  41. Lee Dixon

    August 8, 2018 at 4:27 pm

    Idiot you haven’t a clue please stop reviewing fords just off to put some shims between my pistons 😂😂😂

  42. jfpurser

    August 8, 2018 at 4:32 pm

    Rice

  43. Word Maestro

    August 8, 2018 at 5:44 pm

    I love the Focus ST, they sound great and handle very well for a softly damped car. This one however has some terrible aesthetic mods.

  44. To Mate

    August 8, 2018 at 5:49 pm

    (Bad english) hope understand me :).
    I wanna buy a st pre facelift or facelift doesnt matter. So i have a car in my choice that has no blockmod. The privat seller has do a software on the st. Race+. Is it too risky too buy the car without blockmod ? I dont want too get a killed engine…
    Car has 95000 KM 2.Hand and is a face lift model from 2009. He drives it with the mod since 50000km

  45. JoseppiHD

    August 8, 2018 at 7:12 pm

    By far the most common car at ford fair. Couldn't go 3 steps without seeing one

  46. carl broughton

    August 8, 2018 at 9:34 pm

    my dad written my silver pre facelift 🙁 kills me every day

  47. Louis James

    August 8, 2018 at 10:25 pm

    The worst looking stick on mods I’ve ever seen, raised bonnet looks wank too

  48. aasou

    August 9, 2018 at 3:29 am

    Shout out to talking complete and utter hogwash.

  49. Keiran Chmiel

    August 10, 2018 at 5:54 pm

    Please don't ever stop making videos of modified cars that the average Joe's and beyond can afford, best youtube channel by far for this stuff! Awsome jamie!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top