Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

New VW TIguan Review –TOP 5 LIKES & DISLIKES

Car Review

New VW TIguan Review –TOP 5 LIKES & DISLIKES



Mike Gurr drives the all-new Volkswagen.
The Tiguan is VW’s entry into the compact utility space and this latest version is bigger than before and is one of only a few compact utilities to offer a third-row of seats. The VW Tiguan is built of the impressive MQB platform and features a new AWD system shared from the Golf R, plus a new engine offering more usable torque. The VW Tiguan, with its new bigger size should be considered by more people as an alternative to the usual suspects.
Competitors to the the VW Tiguan are the Nissan Rogue, the Honda CR-V, the Ford Escape, the Kia Sportage the Hyundai Tucson, the Toyota RAV4, Subaru Crosstrek, Jeep Renegade, Jeep Patriot, Ford Escape, Jeep Compass, Honda HR-V, Mitsubishi Outlander, Mazda CX-3, Fiat 500X, Chevy Trax, Chevrolet Trax, Nissan Rogue, Nissan Juke, Mazda CX-5, Mazda CX-3, Hyundai Tucson, Hyundai Santa Fe, Kia Sorento, Toyota Venza, also the Toyota Highllander, Kia Sportage, Subaru Forester, Mini Countryman, Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV4, Buick Encore, Volkswagen Tiguan, VW Tiguan, BMW X1, Audi Q3, BMW X3, Chevy Equinox, maybe the Chevy Trax, Dodge Journey, Fiat 500X, Fiat 500, Ford Escape, Mazda5, Honda CR-V, Hyundai Tucson, Nissan Juke, Subaru Forester, Toyota RAV4, Subaru Outback, Kia Soul, Mitsubishi RVR,

Twitter:
Facebook:
Motormouth:
Subscribe:
Zack Spencer
Zach Spencer
Canadian Car Review
Motormouth Canada

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

25 Comments

25 Comments

  1. Mitul Jariwala

    October 29, 2017 at 7:10 pm

    For 43K, id rather get an Acura mdx

  2. George Pichl

    October 29, 2017 at 7:19 pm

    Love the improved exterior styling, along with the nice interior, but I’ll stick with my 2 litre 2015 Subaru Forester XT. Always wanted to buy a Tiguan, but to me, your “dislikes” outweigh the “likes”. Great, honest review. Nice work! 👍👏

  3. mercguy658

    October 29, 2017 at 7:26 pm

    I don’t know why you guys in Canada don’t get the 19” wheels on the highline model.. I ordered mine from the factory, fully loaded, can’t wait for delivery in January.

  4. asif aslam

    October 29, 2017 at 7:32 pm

    Unreliable bad customer services piece of shit. Stay away

  5. Bobby Bass

    October 29, 2017 at 7:35 pm

    This kids pretty good , you made the right choice Zak

  6. danI43541

    October 29, 2017 at 8:03 pm

    VW should offer the R-Line for the Tiguan.. it does look so damn good and way better than that plastic trim imo.. combined with the big wheels… really nice!
    180hp ain’t bad for the car, the SWB Tiguan is pushing „quite“ well with a 150hp manual TDI 😀 but ofc more power is always better

  7. Simon C

    October 29, 2017 at 8:25 pm

    Get a Highlander instead

  8. Jonny P

    October 29, 2017 at 8:46 pm

    Great video! 1080p60 looks really nice.

  9. Alvin Sun

    October 29, 2017 at 9:13 pm

    Give me one reason I won't get a highlander for this insane price.

  10. John Grytbakk

    October 29, 2017 at 9:14 pm

    Sure looks very nice.

  11. Brian Schoedel

    October 29, 2017 at 9:21 pm

    If you buy new lowest or mid tier trim would be better value $23-28k USD. At $42-43k might as well buy a CPO Audi Q5.

  12. Immortal Guard

    October 29, 2017 at 9:36 pm

    No thanks way too expensive for what it is

  13. Aminu Yazid

    October 29, 2017 at 9:46 pm

    This car doesn't worth it, better get d Honda Accord instead…

  14. Malik Brother

    October 29, 2017 at 10:51 pm

    I know this is top five likes and dislikes, but you forgot the most important aspect of the crossover; the fuel economy. How is fuel economy? Good enough to earn your likes or dislikes for that matter? Looking forward to hear your input on your overall average fuel consumption on Tiguan in the city and the highway.

  15. Rye Shelton.

    October 29, 2017 at 10:56 pm

    Love the design.

  16. Philip Guacci

    October 30, 2017 at 12:03 am

    Hi Mike. Don't look for a cheap VW in Australia either. Gti can be in the very high $50k and golf r no options in dsg starts at $62k. Tiguan in R line will be high $50s also. Now that's an ouch!

  17. Captain Carter

    October 30, 2017 at 12:29 am

    I hope they sell 0.Like review dislike VW cheater

  18. flipfloplogic

    October 30, 2017 at 2:05 am

    43 grand with fake exhaust pipes? WTF?  Really?  Seriously lame.  Thats hilarious.

  19. W-_-T

    October 30, 2017 at 4:55 am

    43k? No thanks, you can keep that. I'd rather have a lightly used MDX, RX, Q5, etc.

  20. ant sala

    October 30, 2017 at 6:47 am

    if vw sells a bunch of these, there are more lame people out there then I thought

  21. BananaChipzzz

    October 30, 2017 at 12:10 pm

    For all of you complaining about $43k:. 1. You do realize it's $CDN, and 2. Have you priced out a top level CR-V or equivelant lately?
    Listen, I'm no fan of the Tiguan, but it's pricing is in line with the segment

  22. DarthRegis

    October 30, 2017 at 12:47 pm

    Mike, you found this quiet? I found it fairly noisy when compared to the CX-5 – at least on the roads in Calgary.
    Regardless, nice summary. It's a nice vehicle over all, lacks a few things.

  23. Serge Vivier

    October 30, 2017 at 2:15 pm

    If you dont have much to complain about, you can always complaint about the price. Why not test the base model without that panoramic sunroof ? The base model start around $30,000 but you did not say that.

  24. JAMES DONOVAN III

    October 30, 2017 at 6:55 pm

    first generation was better

  25. Tyrann

    November 3, 2017 at 12:02 am

    No mention of fuel consumption?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top