Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

NEW Ford F-150 Diesel Review–TORQUE & BETTER MILEAGE

Torque

NEW Ford F-150 Diesel Review–TORQUE & BETTER MILEAGE



Check out my 0-60 test on the Truck Central channel

The all-new 2018 Ford Power Stroke diesel engine makes this F-150 full-size pickup truck the most efficient in the industry. With 10.8L/100km in the city, or 22MPG and only 8L/100km on the highway, or 30MPG, there is no compromise with this new Power Stroke diesel. The F-150 is equipped with a 10-speed automatic keeping the new 3.0L diesel in the meat of the power band for great towing too. The F-150 diesel is rated at 440lb.-ft. of torque and 250hp and is capable of towing 11,400lbs. The ride is very quiet, in fact the driver can only tell at initial launch that there is a diesel at play. The new Power Stroke diesel is only available on Lariat, Platinum and King Ranch in 4X4 or 4X2. The engine is not available with an 8-foot box.

Check out my 0-60 test on the Truck Central channel

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

24 Comments

24 Comments

  1. Blake Swan

    April 27, 2018 at 4:10 am

    Zach do you own a diesel?

  2. Spencer Seabrook

    April 27, 2018 at 4:12 am

    Great video Zach, however I had to laugh that the rep from Ford really didn’t answer any of your questions haha. Keep up the great work!

  3. Ace

    April 27, 2018 at 4:14 am

    I fucking hate those cheap rims even on cheap models

  4. Bryce Campbell

    April 27, 2018 at 4:44 am

    Great video, but YouTube… Three inline ads, really?

  5. Eric Cheng

    April 27, 2018 at 4:57 am

    how much is the dpf cleaning & replacing?

  6. Hoder Harris

    April 27, 2018 at 6:37 am

    Zach , I am American and really like your perspective as a Canadian. Have watched you for awhile and think your doing some your best work now.

  7. Mario Lopez

    April 27, 2018 at 11:05 am

    Disappointed that one has to purchase Lariat or higher trim to get the diesel. Hopefully that will change, and thanks for the review.

  8. DaSpoody [i make underrated memes n stuff]

    April 27, 2018 at 11:17 am

    wow that fuel economy is almost the same as my rav… those are pretty intriguing numbers for a large truck

  9. DEBOSS GARAGE

    April 27, 2018 at 11:28 am

    Was that truck in an accident or is that just how the aluminum lines up? 2:07

  10. Todd Stevens

    April 27, 2018 at 1:21 pm

    I suppose that price premium helps pay for dealing with the emissions issues associated with running the devils fuel.

  11. Clarence Wang

    April 27, 2018 at 5:05 pm

    Zach, do you think this engine will make to the Expedition eventually?

  12. Kellington Link

    April 27, 2018 at 5:48 pm

    Thanks for the Diesel update. Enjoy your weekend.

  13. OmerTheGreatOne

    April 27, 2018 at 6:21 pm

    When u put "Range rover" and "ford" in one sentence what is the third thing that comes to your mind????
    Poor reliability.

  14. xXLimitedRayBayXx

    April 27, 2018 at 7:11 pm

    I'm almost positive some dealers will be order a 'fleet' model if you're interested in one.

  15. Doug Slavengarde

    April 27, 2018 at 8:48 pm

    Laramie? You mean lariat

  16. robert friesen

    April 27, 2018 at 11:21 pm

    Diesel is rapidly falling out of favour rin Europe. Some cities in Germany are planning to ban diesel cars within city limits.

  17. nibot kram

    April 28, 2018 at 4:10 am

    The crew cab 4wd is rated at 25mpg hwy.
    2 mpg better than the 3.5 ecoboost

  18. Funnycat

    April 28, 2018 at 10:54 am

    It makes sense to offer that type of engine in a pickup truck…

  19. Ryan Ryan

    April 28, 2018 at 1:40 pm

    XL and XLT diesel only available in fleet applications? So you can only get this engine in the premium trim packages? Boy Fords getting greedy. I would say I hope it fails but too many fools will be lining up for a cool $1200 / month payment. Make it affordable if you want to get people excited about it and sell lots.

  20. someguyZERO

    April 29, 2018 at 1:12 am

    So does this get better fuel economy than your Cayenne Diesel?

  21. Mat Helm

    April 29, 2018 at 4:33 am

    Thumbs Down For saying "Premium" and not an actual price….

  22. Paul Mccallum

    April 29, 2018 at 12:57 pm

    VGT plus EGR equals garbage

  23. Paul Mccallum

    April 29, 2018 at 1:09 pm

    And why no mention of DEF fluid and DPF cleaning or higher cost of maintenance service? Diesel isn't really the wonder engine some people are claiming.

  24. dchawk81

    April 29, 2018 at 10:18 pm

    I like how these corporate goons are all given the title of manager.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Torque

To Top