Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

New Ferrari 488 Pista review – on the limit in Ferrari’s 710bhp 488 Pista

Car Review

New Ferrari 488 Pista review – on the limit in Ferrari’s 710bhp 488 Pista



SUBSCRIBE for more great car videos:
Ferrari 488 Pista – full review:
Get 6 issues of Auto Express magazine for £1:

There’s an illustrious history when it comes to Ferrari’s special series mid-engined models. From the 360 Challenge Stradale to the 430 Scuderia and 458 Speciale, all three enhanced the performance on offer in the standard cars of the time, but even by Ferrari’s standards, the 488 Pista is something else, as Sean Carson demonstrates…

More Auto Express videos
Ferrari 458 Speciale review:
Ferrari 488 Spider review:
Car reviews playlist:

More on AutoExpress.co.uk
Top 10 supercars 2018:
Top 10 performance cars 2018:
2018 New Car Awards winners:

Follow us
Twitter:
Facebook:
Instagram:

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

47 Comments

47 Comments

  1. Moss

    July 10, 2018 at 12:56 pm

    Pissta? Come on man at least try and say it like an Italian

  2. Pete Davis

    July 10, 2018 at 1:02 pm

    Yeah Yeah but it’s a marketing tool for Ferrari. If you can afford one put it in a dry garage covering it a sheet, and put it up for auction in ten years time

  3. John Wu

    July 10, 2018 at 2:09 pm

    need to do head to head vs 720 senna lol

  4. Mark Watson

    July 10, 2018 at 2:40 pm

    Well done for wearing sun glasses. Pretty much all other car reviewers don't. When you're driving in the day, wear sun glasses. It makes a world of difference.

  5. Glideman

    July 10, 2018 at 2:45 pm

    Why bother being uncomfortable and cramped in a unreliable Ferrari when you can go faster in a Tesla Model X? Plus it’s cheaper and needs no polluting & expensive petrol? Also you don’t look like a plonker!

  6. FZ Bokeh

    July 10, 2018 at 3:12 pm

    Great presenter!

  7. PAUL NEDELJKOVIC

    July 10, 2018 at 3:32 pm

    Just the Dog's danglies in everyway..The must have car…..

  8. Duncan Bleak

    July 10, 2018 at 3:53 pm

    That was the very definition of "underwhelming". Wow.

  9. KNOW HOPE

    July 10, 2018 at 4:11 pm

    This series of Ferrari starting with the 458 always needed at least 700 hp. Judging from the reactions of car reviewers, the real fun starts at 700 hp and 700 lb/ft of torque.
    Just a few years ago it was impossible for a two wheel drive sports car to achieve a sub 3 second 0 to 60 mph because their was not enough traction from just two wheels. Yet now the 2 wheel drive 488 Pista achieves a 2.85 second 0 to 60 mph. I suspect it has to do with that front air scoop that pushes the nose down to the ground and enables the back wheels to gain better traction and thus less wheel slip.

  10. Shumus Ali Raja

    July 10, 2018 at 5:13 pm

    Why do Ferrari models sound like a Fiat nowadays..

  11. Gabriele Marchiano

    July 10, 2018 at 6:00 pm

    how beatiful.. <3

  12. Tommaso Zhang

    July 10, 2018 at 6:03 pm

    BIING FON TU DRAIV!!!!

  13. Andrew Silva

    July 10, 2018 at 6:03 pm

    nurburgring this thing already!

  14. Peter Cavellini

    July 10, 2018 at 6:08 pm

    Steve boy must get Hols right?🤔😎

  15. Andrew Burke

    July 10, 2018 at 8:22 pm

    Yaaaawwwn

  16. martin luke joseph

    July 10, 2018 at 9:08 pm

    Why do the wheels change from black to polished finish throughout the video

  17. Puzzoozoo

    July 10, 2018 at 9:15 pm

    After all that, it's just a tarted up 488. I'd rather buy a 720S.

  18. PAPPSTUBE

    July 10, 2018 at 9:21 pm

    i fell asleep 2 min in.

  19. Tyran Mathurin

    July 10, 2018 at 9:42 pm

    It's a gr8 looking machine, in my opinion. But, I still don't think this car is quite as quick as the 720s and 911 GT2RS.

  20. Michael Madsen

    July 10, 2018 at 9:46 pm

    Is it faster on a straight than the mclaren 720s?

  21. Mike A

    July 10, 2018 at 11:39 pm

    Video sucked balls, didn't even mention the carbon fiber wheels!

  22. Ale

    July 11, 2018 at 12:59 am

    who else noticed the rims change from black to white between shots??

  23. WE SPOT THEM

    July 11, 2018 at 2:18 am

    I guess they went two digits is because of compitition. Lamborghini Huracan performante does in 2.9 seconds so as being a rival they put 2.85 to show they're better

  24. A F A

    July 11, 2018 at 3:00 am

    Ferrari is a labor of love and passion.

  25. Dane Pacheco

    July 11, 2018 at 3:49 am

    Looks pistoff

  26. through my eyes

    July 11, 2018 at 3:58 am

    would be lighter with carbon fiber wheels

  27. SEANJOHN 92663

    July 11, 2018 at 6:01 am

    We call them GEAR HEADS…

  28. Ali Faragallah

    July 11, 2018 at 7:04 am

    It’s coming home…

  29. Jms Rvs

    July 11, 2018 at 8:53 am

    Does it have a nose lift and was it left up?

  30. bogart pogi

    July 12, 2018 at 12:42 am

    I want to see it against 720s and gt2rs!

  31. Daniel Gonzalez

    July 12, 2018 at 1:18 am

    600LT about to SMASH this hahaha

  32. Daniel Gonzalez

    July 12, 2018 at 1:32 am

    Just read lots of comments. Safe to say, everyone would be silenced on both sides once someone does a 720S vs 488 Pista comparison. Everyone will know the results, and the Ferrari fanbois will have no excuses left. And then just wait until the 720LT arrives in a years. Best of luck Ferrari!

  33. Miguel Reynoso

    July 12, 2018 at 1:35 am

    Why would you not show the entire track lap if you explained how pista means track. Also that track footage was some of the slowest I've ever seen. oversight

  34. youchris67

    July 12, 2018 at 3:36 am

    I see so many of these being wrecked all over the world by the world's rich who absolutely should not have cars like this. Very few can handle that enormous power.

  35. Sidhant Megh9

    July 12, 2018 at 9:50 am

    Waiting for 600 LT Review

  36. Mini Mead3

    July 12, 2018 at 11:51 am

    All that work and it only just competes with a 720s in numbers and we from experience Ferrari over estimates their numbers and this is McLarens road going car, can you just imagine how much better the 720s LT is going to be, great car Ferrari but you need to step up your game

  37. super ΖΕΥΣ

    July 12, 2018 at 1:03 pm

    Very nice video with this perfect car…..

  38. Titan Mechanism

    July 12, 2018 at 4:08 pm

    I wonder, if this is faster around a track than a 720S. Probably not…

  39. SolidWatcher

    July 12, 2018 at 4:41 pm

    The 600LT will destroy this

  40. Sokol Miftari

    July 12, 2018 at 10:26 pm

    i love ferrari , but the mclaren 720s will smoke this in drag race or roll race

  41. Dank Memer

    July 13, 2018 at 5:58 am

    i dont like deh rims

  42. Sander Mäses

    July 13, 2018 at 11:59 am

    You presented a 30 second circuit clip after the onroad review and you had the impudence to name the heading- new ferrari ´´ON THE LIMIT´´ after using up exactly half of the revs with your traction control fully on which technically in all honesty makes it simply a blatant lie. auto express should use your better drivers for these cars and let the amateaur drivers do their reviews on these modern ipads with wheels. Where are Steve Sutcliffe, Matt Prior or Owen mildenhall. The best autotesters have come out of this magazine. Why let the reputation decline like that

  43. MrWarwick15

    July 13, 2018 at 2:54 pm

    A what? A Pissta? Need to work on the accent!

  44. Bratsoni

    July 13, 2018 at 6:18 pm

    Aah. Another juiced up ferrari media car..

  45. Aiman Bryan

    July 13, 2018 at 10:11 pm

    Remember when V8 Ferraris were considered entry-level models?

    I remembered 😭😭😭

  46. Real M

    July 14, 2018 at 12:43 am

    lol. every time a new car comes out of Ferrari, the Mclaren and Porsche fans get very worried and start bashing the car.

    Sorry deplorable but your brands are nr2 and nr3. Nr1 is taken. Best turbo engine, PERIOD!. Best drivers car, PERIOD!
    Now, keep talking about your so-called "sports cars", GT2 RS, the race car with number plates, or the "ever bigger turbos" company Mclaren 🙂

    And Americans have their own so-called sports car, another race car with number plates, Ford GT.

  47. Real M

    July 14, 2018 at 12:47 am

    To the deplorable bashing Ferrari in any way they can: Ferrari AND their paying customers (you know, people that actuallu use and drive thse cars), don't care what YouTube "purists" think about their cars. They keep making the world's most desirade and best sports cars. PERIOD!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top