Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Legmaker Intake Installation & Review – Dodge Challenger Hellcat

Car Concepts

Legmaker Intake Installation & Review – Dodge Challenger Hellcat



Installation & review of the Legmaker (LMI) “Cold Air Intake” for the Charger and Challenger Hellcat!

Car Cleaning Discounts:
Save 15% on your Adams Polishes order with the code “RPPRODUCTIONS”

Dash Cam Discounts:
Save $15 on orders over $250 from BlackBoxMyCar with the code “RP Production” at checkout via the link:

Car Tints Discounts:
Save 15% on your Luxe Auto Concepts order with the code “RP_Productions” via the link:

T-Shirt Discounts:
Save 15% on your BecauseRaceCarStore T-Shirt order with the code “RP Productions”

Follow me on Snapchat at: RP_Productions
Follow me on Instagram at:
Follow me on Facebook at:

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

43 Comments

43 Comments

  1. Benny Vazquez

    November 26, 2017 at 5:48 pm

    Your review was spot on!! Great idea on passing it up..

  2. Derrikk Ray

    November 26, 2017 at 6:10 pm

    Not a fan of the squealing

  3. joe dick

    November 26, 2017 at 6:23 pm

    Wheres your catch can?

  4. Lajejuan Tapo

    November 26, 2017 at 6:28 pm

    Why don't you get a 180 tstat in there

  5. ob1kdanny87

    November 26, 2017 at 7:00 pm

    Try the afe momentum gt intake. You'll def see improvements.

  6. Tyler Getchell

    November 26, 2017 at 7:06 pm

    http://dipsprod.weebly.com/buy-it-now.html

    Look into these for your headlight ports if you’re interested.

  7. Filthy Fern Films

    November 26, 2017 at 7:50 pm

    The whine of a supercharger makes my nether regions ungorge

  8. zach cameron

    November 26, 2017 at 7:56 pm

    Everyone is talkin about warranty voids and why stock is better but im just here thinkin who has carpet in there garage and puts cars on it?!?!

  9. Blueprint Walsh

    November 26, 2017 at 8:51 pm

    If you want to run 10’a, buy drag slicks! That’s all you need!

  10. Jonathan Ramos

    November 26, 2017 at 8:53 pm

    yssup

  11. Mr. T

    November 26, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    Before and after sound video clip would have been nice

  12. Modfx customs

    November 26, 2017 at 10:05 pm

    Yeah boy let the modding begin!

  13. Modfx customs

    November 26, 2017 at 10:06 pm

    Is that not a k&n filter? That blows

  14. Modfx customs

    November 26, 2017 at 10:06 pm

    Dibs on stock filter

  15. Paul Condie

    November 26, 2017 at 10:07 pm

    Should got the one from cold air induction! They're about the only one I know of that you would get a hp gain from. Proven !

  16. Modfx customs

    November 26, 2017 at 10:15 pm

    Told ya. Do a AFE BRO

  17. Stevo Joyce Fitness and Lifestyle

    November 26, 2017 at 10:19 pm

    Nice! Thanks for being honest brotha!

  18. Angelo SuperSport

    November 27, 2017 at 12:59 am

    All ready seen the same install on Paul's people hell cat

  19. Frank arancio

    November 27, 2017 at 1:08 am

    Damn waste of money..

  20. Twinakafootwurk Matthew

    November 27, 2017 at 3:11 am

    Wow she's loud

  21. Gholds98

    November 27, 2017 at 4:09 am

    If i were you id just make a box to shield off any debris or water. Or have one made or buy one if theres already one available. The mileage is probably bc of your lead foot now that the whine is so loud lol

  22. ZL1Speed43

    November 27, 2017 at 5:55 am

    Once you get headers and delete the cats you won’t hear the blower whine anymore

  23. HELL KITCAT

    November 27, 2017 at 11:13 am

    Try the AFE momentum it’s a fully cover intake I been wanting that afe momentum but I was thinking of LMI or Bwoody but after this video I’ll stay stock unless I hear a good review about the afe right now I have stock intake with k&n filter

  24. Ral Hellcat

    November 27, 2017 at 1:05 pm

    Nice mod video. Luv the extra whine as everyone has mentioned, but if the mod doesn’t increase performance, what’s the point. Glad u made the decision to go back to stock. Hot air intake doesn’t make sense. Surprised that LMI didn’t adapt it better to use the headlight intake and seal it to only grab the cold air from outside and not from the engine compartment. Hopefully you can find a better aftermarket truly cold intake better suited for the Hellcat. Perhaps try a K&N filter with the stock air box. That should increase air , whine and power.

  25. declaratedvet

    November 27, 2017 at 1:24 pm

    So did it feel faster or slower????

  26. vrcmag

    November 27, 2017 at 10:40 pm

    Intakes change sound. That’s it.

  27. Ahmed Al-mawlani

    November 27, 2017 at 11:54 pm

    Headers , pulley , e85 , one pace shaft and tune 10s all day

  28. Cruz96 Productions

    November 28, 2017 at 3:08 am

    Should've bout the momentum gt intake, it's and actual cai

  29. Brian Bos

    November 28, 2017 at 3:43 am

    No water will get into it…..gas mileage is probably from the multiple romping sessions…..no one can compete with this CAI as of yet.  JLT has one coming, but theirs has issues as well.  In 90 degree heat, I saw IAT's of 140-150

  30. Joe Sanchez

    November 28, 2017 at 1:38 pm

    Sounds so sweet

  31. Jaiden Itis

    November 28, 2017 at 1:53 pm

    Set and ready to go,… What's next the Dodge "angel" rumored around…

  32. Tech Review by Irdi

    November 28, 2017 at 2:19 pm

    Sounds great!

  33. Raheim Thorpe

    November 28, 2017 at 5:01 pm

    please upload more often

  34. Mason Rice

    November 28, 2017 at 9:26 pm

    “When you get on it, stays in the 13.0:1 range. That’s good”

    Uhh, that’s good?? Seems pretty lean for a boosted car.

  35. Stone Cold Texan

    November 29, 2017 at 12:55 am

    If you don't like the over all performance of the cold air intake there's no reason to NOT remove it. And there's no way you would've known had you not tried it out.

  36. Eric Watt7

    November 29, 2017 at 3:00 am

    Your garage has carpet. Damn.. jealous lol

  37. AS PRODUCTION

    November 29, 2017 at 4:12 am

    Riley, can I have your stock hellcat airbox for my SXT? Nice install video.

  38. FP 365

    November 29, 2017 at 1:36 pm

    Have you thought of a afe filter the have a full cover and they make a pretty good sound

  39. Ken Brough

    November 29, 2017 at 3:03 pm

    Love the honesty of your videos. Not 100% sure, but taking the right faux headlight cover off may allow air in the less restricted opening instead of through the radiator as it should. A highly educated engineer didn't design it for no particular reason.

  40. halfhappy117

    November 30, 2017 at 3:09 am

    Well duh your mileage went down… you were hammering on it! lol My ss with a cai has the same mileage as stock 😛

  41. irob rf

    November 30, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    Sell the intake and never look back lol

  42. Travis Krofchick

    December 1, 2017 at 7:49 am

    Have you put an oil catch can on it??

  43. the zeddman

    December 3, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    the whine sounds like a 60,s fire engine truck siren..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Concepts

To Top