Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Does This Cat Have Snow Claws? Jaguar F-Pace AWD vs Colorado Blizzard Review

Car Review

Does This Cat Have Snow Claws? Jaguar F-Pace AWD vs Colorado Blizzard Review



( ) Please Visit Our Store for New Holiday TFLcar and TFLtruck Shirts, Hoodies and Merchandise.

Does This Cat Have Snow Claws? Jaguar F-Pace vs Colorado Blizzard Review

( ) Please visit to support TFLcar & TFLtruck.

Check us out on:
Facebook: ( )
Twitter: ( )
and now even Truck Videos on YouTube at:
The Fast Lane Truck ( )
and classic cars as well at:
TFLClassics ( )

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

35 Comments

35 Comments

  1. Metalbass79

    November 24, 2017 at 12:11 pm

    I seriously want to move to Colorado because of the videos you guys do.

  2. Man O War

    November 24, 2017 at 12:30 pm

    I'm shocked those tires work in snowy conditions.

  3. lffit

    November 24, 2017 at 12:32 pm

    Jaguar the brand I like; makes a change from the conservative must drive to conform German

  4. Roger J

    November 24, 2017 at 12:44 pm

    It's still a piece of crap. It costs to much for it's size and doesn't offer the benefits of similarly price SUVs.

  5. Kristopher Klassen

    November 24, 2017 at 1:07 pm

    Jag or junk? Always get the two confused

  6. Henning Vaule Berntsen

    November 24, 2017 at 1:13 pm

    Does not matter what car you drive in the snow as long as you don’t have propper winter tires

  7. dee. M

    November 24, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    motortrend guys did it last year and jag sucked in that

  8. Alex

    November 24, 2017 at 2:04 pm

    Took delivery of mine in the spring so i can't wait to drive it in the snow!

  9. Scott Watkins

    November 24, 2017 at 2:31 pm

    Colorado is awesome. I wish I lived there

  10. Aaron Cole

    November 24, 2017 at 2:45 pm

    Those wheels on the fpace are ugly

  11. Rydin N Style

    November 24, 2017 at 2:55 pm

    Nice vehicle but they dropped the ball on the rim design and tires

  12. Fordguy1997

    November 24, 2017 at 4:02 pm

    Feel better Nathan

  13. Kirbys and Other Vacuums Too

    November 24, 2017 at 4:09 pm

    Those are some slick roads you guys are driving on! It's been raining here in Florida nonstop for the last two days. Dirt roads are slush at best. Stay warm, guys!

  14. consolence s

    November 24, 2017 at 5:02 pm

    Can we talk about how sexy this car is?

  15. Corey Jordan

    November 24, 2017 at 5:28 pm

    Most crossovers have barely adequate all wheel drive systems and the F-Pace is no different, except that it primarily a rear drive rather than a front drive system. Irrespective of the system design and engineering, tires are the most important factor. No matter how sophisticated the AWD system, if the tires don't work, your ride will be arduous and hazardous.

    I've driven many of the current crop of crossovers, including an F-Pace. I like the F-Pace a lot. I didn't drive it in snow, but I have driven other crossovers in snow. These include the Forester, Santa Fe, Rav4, Mazda CX-5 and Escape. The best, by far, was the Mazda CX-5. Unlike every other manufacturer, Mazda's system is predictive rather than reactive. Reactive systems wait until one axle has lost traction before transferring torque to the other axle. That's simply too late, because the spinning wheels are, effectively, useless at contributing to traction. Mazda's system distributes torque based upon analysis of 27 sensors that determine if traction MIGHT be lost. Thus, all four wheels retain traction. Adhesion in snow is phenomenal compared to reactive systems. Mazda's OEM all season Yokohama tires work much better than I had expected. I have video of the CX-5 in 1"-2" of snow on winding roads, and the Mazda maintains a comfortable speed (at the speed limit), without the slightest hint of slipping, even under braking. It gets through deeper snow (8") without serious drama, but greater depth is pushing one's luck…

    For serious snowstorms, I have a Jeep Wrangler JK fitted with TreadWright Warden Kedge Grip tires. These tires are unique in that the rubber compound contains ground glass and crushed walnut shell. Nothing, and I really mean "nothing", matches these tires on snow and ice. They go, steer and stop like no other winter tire. Mine are installed on a set of factory wheels and are used exclusively in winter. Because the tire has a lesser volume of rubber, they wear faster than standard tires. Thus, I only install them for months when snow is common. The remaining 8 months, I run mud-terrain type tires (which are marginal on packed snow or ice, at best). If you drive a Jeep or light truck and live in the snow belt, check out TreadWright at https://www.treadwright.com/

  16. Zeljko Dejanovic

    November 24, 2017 at 6:53 pm

    seriously, driving 1 mile/ hour you could be in a yugo on slicks, it would do just as good

  17. sic22l

    November 24, 2017 at 7:37 pm

    2:59 That's another place where Jag went cheap, even cheapo VWs have heating mats which are invisible.

  18. Amber Peeters

    November 24, 2017 at 7:41 pm

    appeal calculate graduate investment meaningful desire us handle special dominant

  19. Kevin Chan

    November 24, 2017 at 8:04 pm

    what! no snow donuts?!

  20. DriveAndBeDriven

    November 24, 2017 at 8:22 pm

    I am actually quite impressed that those All-Season tires didn't have you skidding all over the place! Nevertheless, awesome video. From one car enthusiast to another, keep up the unique and interesting videos!

  21. H Smith

    November 24, 2017 at 10:37 pm

    These 2L are way too small for a heavy vehicle , I think it's just too much stress for a little engine.

  22. Frank White

    November 24, 2017 at 11:07 pm

    So where is the blizzard?

  23. Kristoffer Hårstad

    November 25, 2017 at 12:23 am

    Useless review, what entusiasts skids around like a deer on ice. Learn how to winter.

  24. Jeffrey Ristrom

    November 25, 2017 at 12:43 am

    Wow for 64K I will stick with my Subarus

  25. David Shekelstein

    November 25, 2017 at 2:19 am

    Jaguar…owned by Tata motors….
    sheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeit

  26. MultiPurposeReviewer

    November 25, 2017 at 3:15 am

    Watching this on a brand new laptop I just got today at Best Buy. Hoo, man, is this good! On my previous computer, I had an i3 single core and could only watch in 480p, sometimes at 720p on a good day. This has i7 quad cores and breezed through this video at 1080p like it was no biggie. Where has this computer been all my life? Loved the snow!

  27. Nam Nguyen

    November 25, 2017 at 5:15 am

    how would you compare F-Pace to the new Audi Q7 in snow condition? I wonder which one would do better in snow.

  28. Funnycat

    November 25, 2017 at 11:43 am

    I agree with you, if you live where it snows regularly, you need snow tires. In my case, it's not even a choice because is required by law.

  29. Duck Fayce

    November 25, 2017 at 6:30 pm

    my Honda Odyssey is 1HP more than this.

  30. Anthony C

    November 26, 2017 at 12:04 am

    Good gawd, those tires look like nothing at 2:47 that'd be any good whatsoever in show.

  31. joey b

    November 26, 2017 at 7:46 am

    Lame….will stick with me blue 2017 Raptor, will pull you out if need be….just let me know….

    The Real JoeyB Dallas Fort Worth Texas USA

  32. Stephen Kite

    November 26, 2017 at 9:28 am

    I will give you a like just because Andre was cold and stuck outside . Snow tires would be a lot safer 🙂

  33. Zackychan Productions

    November 26, 2017 at 10:05 am

    Just posted my first little car video on my channel if anyone can send me some feedback I would appreciate it:)

  34. Nicholas Czech

    November 26, 2017 at 12:30 pm

    Driving in snow is always a hoot

  35. drawdy trick

    November 26, 2017 at 8:48 pm

    Jags toooo… $

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top