Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

BMW X1 2017 review | The best premium small SUV? | What Car?

Car Review

BMW X1 2017 review | The best premium small SUV? | What Car?



The BMW X1 faces off against the Audi Q3 and Mercedes GLA, but is it better than either of them? Let Darren Moss help you decide.

Find a great BMW X1 deal:

Read our full BMW X1 review:

New videos are uploaded to What Car? each week. Don’t miss a single one. Subscribe now:

Visit our website at

Buy a new car with What Car? at

What Car? is the UK’s biggest car-buying brand and has been helping Britain’s car buyers make purchasing decisions for more than 40 years. Our tests are widely regarded as the most trusted source of new car advice.

This channel brings you trusted reviews on all the new models on the market , all the latest first drives, reader reviews, and great car-buying advice.

All reviews are available in full online at Whatcar.com – the UK’s leading car-buying website, offering trusted reviews and data on every new car. The website also offers advice on car leasing, new car deals and new and used cars for sale.

Follow What Car? here:
LIKE What Car? on Facebook:
FOLLOW What Car? on Twitter:

Check out our full video catalog:

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

12 Comments

12 Comments

  1. stobi

    October 20, 2017 at 8:27 am

    Why will it loose it's resale value faster than Audi q3 ???

  2. andrewb293

    October 20, 2017 at 9:02 am

    Guys you need to correct your facts the Auto gearboxes are 8 speed

  3. BMW ///M

    October 20, 2017 at 9:41 am

    I just can't get my head around why you wouldn't get a normal 3 series or 3 series touring, better to drive and cheaper.

  4. Allan Petersen

    October 20, 2017 at 9:46 am

    Shame you don't answer the question you ask ? The best premium small SUV or not ? Strange

  5. george mcray

    October 20, 2017 at 10:40 am

    It looks like a people carrier not an SUV. Another boring German effort. Who on earth would want one of these when you can have an Alfa Stelvio? Or save thousands and go for the incredibly capable new Jeep Compass just launched.

  6. Chaka Whyte

    October 20, 2017 at 11:00 am

    You could save a hell of a lot of money and get everything as standard by buying the Mazda CX3 in Sport Nav trim. But y'know badge snobs .

  7. C Can

    October 20, 2017 at 1:35 pm

    No.

  8. Russell Biclar

    October 20, 2017 at 2:29 pm

    Mate your apple watch straps are the wrong way around slip them over, none of the M/L or other signs shouldn't be showing they are supposed to be on the inside.

  9. Michael Foreman

    October 20, 2017 at 7:03 pm

    Good review Darren and thanks for illustrating that the seat depth can be increased!

  10. joe bloggs

    October 20, 2017 at 8:26 pm

    What's with What Car and their obsession with lumbar support bluetooth and satnav? Almost every single car does not have lumbar support as standard neither do I think the vast majority of people care.

  11. natedog5564

    October 20, 2017 at 9:37 pm

    Do you know how the YouTube format works? Short attention span so keep it fast and punchy. STOP THE BLOODY PHONE PAIRING. So tedious.

  12. Martin Rodin

    October 21, 2017 at 8:54 am

    I really enjoyed watching how easy it is to pair a phone or setting a satnav destination! not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top