Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Acura TSX review by CarReview.com

Car Review

Acura TSX review by CarReview.com



2008 Acura TSX. Balance is also central to making a successful entry-level luxury sedan, or any car for that matter. It must possess physical balance in its handling characteristics, emotional balance in its mechanical heart – the engine – and mental balance in the way its controls interact with the driver. But achieving the zen of balance in the automotive world is as challenging as it is in martial arts. It is a rare occasion to drive a car so balanced in everything it does that you must nitpick to find any shortcomings. The Acura TSX is exactly this kind of machine.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

25 Comments

25 Comments

  1. JAMAICAN TECH-DUDE

    February 28, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    agreed my brother….the TL is an amzing car especially the generation you have…but if you have a small family or no kids, the tsx is awsome, im currently saving money for one right now. currently i drive an acura 1.7 el. they sell it in canada look it up on google 2001-205 acura 1.7 el

    cheers mate

  2. nick d

    March 17, 2010 at 2:12 am

    Does the navigation have an iPod connector so u can listen 2 ur iPod??? Cuz if it does then I'm getting it

  3. xHoosierx

    April 16, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Man, I'm torn between an '07-'08 TSX and an '07-'08 TL… Both awesome cars with great luxury features. I wish I could just buy both!

    Acura really F'd up in 2009 and beyond though.. Making pretty much all their models look like ugly space cars. Following the automaker trend, I guess…?

  4. TheeDevilWearsPrada

    August 25, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    How the heck is this car slow? Mine is a 2010 Honda civic coupe and it only has 140 horsepower. Cars that are like 70 years old have more power than this!!!

  5. tom11zz884

    November 2, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    nice car, but way too underpowered and weak engine.

  6. kingJim4

    April 1, 2011 at 3:02 am

    the tsx or the TL..idk which one to buy =/

  7. columbuscrewfan20

    April 10, 2011 at 1:57 am

    I like the nav way better than my mom Lexus nav, it simple to use unlike fukin Lexus so damn hard n confusion.

  8. Barr209

    June 2, 2011 at 2:32 am

    @kingjim4 go with the tsx. It's k24a2 motor is really popular for tuning and aftermarket parts. The TL Is more of a luxury vehicle, rather than a racing/tuner car.

  9. columbuscrewfan20

    June 6, 2011 at 3:13 am

    This car would b perfect if it have AWD.

  10. Robby Phapakdy

    August 17, 2011 at 6:30 am

    Omg he look lok NPH!!!

  11. kc550

    December 14, 2011 at 4:47 am

    hey, my sideburns are too long and I'll be driving the acura tsx.

  12. The Odd Ones

    December 17, 2011 at 3:09 am

    SPEAK THE ***** UP

  13. Tony tran

    December 22, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    Dang,this guy really loves the TSX =

  14. thisusernameshalldo

    January 25, 2012 at 3:30 am

    Does the 2008 TSX have an outside temperature gauge and a compass? Just curious.

  15. thisusernameshalldo

    May 22, 2012 at 1:52 am

    I am considering buying a used 2008 TSX. Looks like a really solid car. But I have two questions. Does the 2008 model have an outside temperature gauge? And does the 2008 model have an on-board compass?

  16. BarryEssex

    June 6, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    Take your sunnies off.

  17. JAMAICAN TECH-DUDE

    March 21, 2013 at 5:34 am

    I just picked up one for $1000. Love this car. Very reliable and solid.

  18. BiG_i

    July 13, 2013 at 8:10 am

    off topic…but I swear you must be related to Neil Patrick Harris.

  19. brothaxjay

    August 1, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    that guy looks like that 1 guy from harold and kumar that gay guy lol sorta lmao, yea tsx is nice or sexy compare to most cars specially when u drop it not alot of drop tsx tho

  20. abckk456

    February 12, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    fuck the american accords, others accord around the globe looks so much better

  21. Chimoritaaa

    October 17, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    Would repairs be expensive on this? I'm actually leaning towards purchasing this but that is my only area of concern.

  22. GAMER888MPH

    November 3, 2014 at 10:47 pm

    i miss my old TSX i wish i didn't trade you in, but i needed more room for the family. 

  23. ZamnBro

    April 2, 2016 at 12:35 pm

    3:36 "Great fuel economy " ehhh with premium fuel?

  24. dojoMax

    August 22, 2016 at 3:52 pm

    No torque steer my ass

  25. ghostrider

    March 11, 2017 at 6:24 pm

    i had a tsx 2005 and got a lot of problems burn lot of oil sold it after 4 years of ownership at 192000km was a beautiful car but pissed me off in repair and fuckin oil 1 quart per 1000km

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top