Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2019 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk and Limited Review

Car Review

2019 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk and Limited Review



Jeep brought the Cherokee nameplate back in 2014 along with a controversial face. The 2019 Cherokee now wears a family grille that’s closer to the ones on Grand Cherokee and Compass. Tom Voelk travels to Southern California to drive the 2019 Trailhawk and Limited models with Jeep’s powerful new engine, a 2-liter twin-scroll turbocharged four-cylinder.

😃 SUBSCRIBE ►

TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS BY CLICKING THE “BELL” BUTTON AFTER SUBSCRIBING!

— FOLLOW TOM VOELK AND GET DRIVEN GEAR! —
MY SITE ►
TWITTER ►

— MORE CAR REVIEW VIDEOS! —
Porsche 911 Turbo S ➜
2012 Range Rover ➜
2015 Land Rover Discovery Sport ➜
2012 Audi A6 ➜
Dodge Challenger ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Turbo S ➜
2017 McLaren 570GT ➜
2016 Ferrari 488 GTB ➜
2016 Lamborghini Huracán LP 580-2 ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet ➜

About Tom:
Tom Voelk is an award-winning automotive contributor to The New York Times. His podcast was the first to win an Emmy Award. He also married way out of his league. Now, stop reading this promotional copy bragging about Tom’s photography and editing skills and watch a couple episodes. It’s much more interesting.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

24 Comments

24 Comments

  1. Ryu Ken

    January 27, 2018 at 3:14 am

    Only the grand Cherokee looks good.

  2. KL Overland

    January 27, 2018 at 5:56 am

    LOL he wonders who actually takes their Cherokee Trailhawk offroading. I sure do, I made a channel about it! I lifted it and threw on 32's as well.

  3. Kevin H

    January 27, 2018 at 1:20 pm

    Nah I’m good I will keep my 2017 Cherokee trail hawk. This new one just made it soft.

  4. National Dashcam

    January 27, 2018 at 2:15 pm

    Did you try driving at night? Im curious to see how the factory LEDs perform compared to the halogens in the 2014s. Also, i see that you mentioned towing capacity but didnt see a hitch, is that an extra package youd have to buy for extra for the trailhawk?

  5. James Ellsworth

    January 27, 2018 at 2:24 pm

    Of course, this is a new model but quality and reliability of the brand down the road has often been disappointing.

  6. Ranger xp crew 1000

    January 27, 2018 at 2:32 pm

    I was good with it till the transverse engine front wheel drive with a tag along rear axel .
    still it looked like it could run a ok trail.

  7. NemeanLion

    January 27, 2018 at 2:49 pm

    Why the hell is the turbo four only a $500 premium in the Cherokee, and in the Wrangler it’s a $2000 premium?

  8. venom5809

    January 27, 2018 at 3:15 pm

    I like Jeeps and I respect their owners, unlike other people with off-road vehicles (cough cough G-Wagen owners) they actually use their vehicles for what they are intended for.

  9. Omar The man

    January 27, 2018 at 6:01 pm

    I like the 2018 better

  10. John Y

    January 27, 2018 at 6:59 pm

    Does the rear hatch have a height adjustment now so you can open the hatch in the garage?

  11. 777jones

    January 27, 2018 at 9:48 pm

    I rented a Limited with the normally aspirated 4. I’m not sure why it is okay to offer that power train. It’s shit. You are only as good as your worst model.

  12. Dalton Litz

    January 28, 2018 at 2:51 am

    review a Chevy Tahoe? or Ram? Dodge Durango?

  13. Rueben Aguirre

    January 28, 2018 at 3:16 pm

    This is how it should have looked when they first reintroduced the Cherokee!

  14. bo darville

    January 28, 2018 at 3:47 pm

    Tom V., you state your review of autos remains unbiased, however, after doing this for so many years, have you not developed a strong affinity for a particular pack brand of softness and absorbency? is charmin or georgia-pacific paying you under the table? where is your full disclosure about that? 🙂

  15. Lost Soul

    January 28, 2018 at 9:29 pm

    I do like this car!👍

  16. FishBee Productions

    January 29, 2018 at 5:47 pm

    I knew the headlights would be the first to change.

  17. Laurent Cambon

    January 30, 2018 at 4:02 am

    Why less towing capacity with the 2t when it has more torque than the v6 ?????????

  18. Chris Jarmon

    January 30, 2018 at 4:20 am

    I love how you do better reviews than Car & Driver, MotorTrend, etc. They're perfect length videos, not too long, not too short. Perfect as always!

  19. Brandon Pollard

    January 30, 2018 at 6:05 am

    Man I'll like anything Jeep does.. maybe not at 1st but definitely after.

  20. LeadHammer

    January 30, 2018 at 8:03 am

    Who and where will drive like this? Even this is a ranch, not a real road from somewhere to somewhere. Absolutely pointless vehicle for an average American who will be driving this. This would make more sense in Kalahari or Siberia.

  21. guy proulx

    January 30, 2018 at 1:23 pm

    This or 4 Runner? hmmmm? 4 Runner it is

  22. Ryan Poulin

    January 30, 2018 at 6:30 pm

    Starting to look Chinese, should of kept the actual 1999s look

  23. Shkotay D

    January 31, 2018 at 1:41 am

    Great review!

    I do love my 17 KL Trailhawk.

    Car sized, and yet I can go most places full sized trucks can. MOPAR rock sliders are needed for extra fun work. Great to drive on highway.

  24. Oceanic Flight

    January 31, 2018 at 5:55 pm

    What does the Overland have that the Trailhawk doesn't?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top