Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2018 Nissan Kicks Mighty Review: Is It More Than a Tall Versa?

Car Review

2018 Nissan Kicks Mighty Review: Is It More Than a Tall Versa?



( ) On this episode we drive the all new 2018 Nissan Kicks and go through the features you need to know about.

( ) Please visit to support TFLcar & TFLtruck.

Check us out on:
Facebook: ( )
Twitter: ( )
and now even Truck Videos on YouTube at:
The Fast Lane Truck ( )
and classic cars as well at:
TFLClassics ( )

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

27 Comments

27 Comments

  1. Max Cruz

    June 9, 2018 at 10:04 pm

    Price is about right!. I'd buy it over any compact sedans!.

  2. AugustRushDesigns

    June 10, 2018 at 3:03 am

    Not sure what Nissan was thinking with this car, most people will probably get a Rogue Sport (if they want the best value in the Nissan lineup). The new 2019 Altima actually looks sharp. The VC turbo engine makes me nervous since it hasn't been around that long.

  3. Tristan Ortiz

    June 10, 2018 at 5:58 am

    They really think millennial want only 125 hp and a cvt? Um no we don’t, well at least the millennials that like cars and want fun. Those power numbers are just going to further provoke an accident that is just not enough power in today’s world. I’ll stick to my V8 RWD Infiniti.

  4. Ram

    June 10, 2018 at 6:14 am

    It’s a Renault with a Nissan badge

  5. A Tp

    June 10, 2018 at 6:19 am

    Nissan sucks cvt!!!!!!

  6. Briguy1027

    June 10, 2018 at 8:25 am

    For all of the dislikes of the car, this one is cheap, gets decent mileage, can store a lot of stuff, and is probably fairly reliable. Tough to beat if you're a starving college student.

  7. stagnet04

    June 10, 2018 at 9:06 am

    CVT is complete garbage, I will NEVER by another Nissan for this exact reason. CVTs Are UNRELIABLE and CANNOT be fixed ONLY REPLACED! Minimum $5,500 replacement cost….

  8. boy638

    June 10, 2018 at 9:52 am

    We have to understand that this car is not for the enthusiasts, but for the average people who just want a reliable but not too bland A to B car.

  9. Nodak81

    June 10, 2018 at 2:54 pm

    Normally I find higher trims on cars to be stupid expensive but you can max this thing out for cheap.

  10. lexusfan100

    June 10, 2018 at 3:52 pm

    i wish there was rear vents …comon nissan!!

  11. Hiram Rosa Jr

    June 10, 2018 at 4:31 pm

    I like Nissan but another cross over? I'm sick of seeing rogues and Pathfinders and muranos . They all look alike. Plus get rid of those cvts

  12. Juan Catalina

    June 10, 2018 at 5:18 pm

    Thanks Tommy for a great review

  13. David Childers

    June 10, 2018 at 8:21 pm

    The speakers are only on the drivers side headrest and the arm rest is only on the drivers side. Sounds like even Nissan admits that anyone who buys this car, should get use to being alone.

  14. Andy Benevides

    June 10, 2018 at 11:42 pm

    The Qashqai which is just a bit bigger (having 53cuft with seats down which is = to an Impreza) has available AWD. AWD is a $3000 option for Nissan. The 32 cuft of the Kicks is hard to fit bikes back there.

  15. Douglas Chaney

    June 11, 2018 at 12:26 am

    Hyundai Kona is more unique looking and has a real automatic transmission If I were looking in this class the Kona seems to be a better vehicle. The juke was more polarizing but more unique. Plus you could get a manual transmission.

  16. Gadget Man

    June 11, 2018 at 12:39 am

    I'm 48 and really like the design, guess would be considered a kid at heart, but a used Grand Touring Mazda CX-3 for around 20K with faster engine would make more sense. Nissan and Hyundai seem to offer good deals in my area so if I saw a SR model for around 17K then:)

  17. Jose C.

    June 11, 2018 at 12:58 am

    Ugly as a kick on the nuts

  18. travelingThrew

    June 11, 2018 at 1:55 am

    Another car that you will see being driven by Uber

  19. coconut1984 coconut

    June 11, 2018 at 2:31 am

    Tflcar is now more infomercial than review.

  20. nlpnt

    June 11, 2018 at 3:20 am

    I don't hate it. Wouldn't buy, but wouldn't turn one down at the rental counter (as long as they didn't try to overclassify and charge more than an econobox rate for it, but that's on the rental industry not Nissan).

  21. Danny C

    June 11, 2018 at 4:35 am

    Well at least Nissan can hold hands with Mitsubishi as they circle the drain.

  22. Aj Cogswell

    June 11, 2018 at 1:54 pm

    Stop using millennial as a describing word. That is so rude and over-used. Stop

  23. anh le

    June 11, 2018 at 3:53 pm

    Nissan KICKS 2019 – Motorshow (y) 🌴 💛 http://bit.ly/2xZROde

  24. Robert Villegas

    June 11, 2018 at 8:14 pm

    Looks like the Juke grew up. But Nissan really screwed up with that anemic engine. Being larger and heavier than the Juke and being the replacement to the Juke it should have at least a 200hp engine. This will be a flop for Nissan at least here in America.

  25. Beke Duis

    June 11, 2018 at 8:43 pm

    another junk from Nissan, for your understanding Nissan is fake Japanese with hidden French junk underneath it!!!

  26. Hortencia Moreno

    June 11, 2018 at 10:47 pm

    Comb the hair! Say no to bed head. Again, did you say, these marketed to millenials?

  27. Leon Ho

    June 12, 2018 at 6:32 am

    Suck 125 hp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top