Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2018 Jaguar XF Sportbrake Car Review

Car Review

2018 Jaguar XF Sportbrake Car Review



There are all sorts of Jaguars to lust after. The XF Sportbrake is particularly desirable if you want performance and a way to get the family where they need to be. Simply put, it’s a station wagon, or in other words a low slung crossover. Tom Voelk finds it’s a good option for people who love driving, need practicality and crave individuality.

😃 SUBSCRIBE ►

TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS BY CLICKING THE “BELL” BUTTON AFTER SUBSCRIBING!

— FOLLOW TOM VOELK AND GET DRIVEN GEAR! —
MY SITE ►
TWITTER ►

— MORE CAR REVIEW VIDEOS! —
Porsche 911 Turbo S ➜
2012 Range Rover ➜
2015 Land Rover Discovery Sport ➜
2012 Audi A6 ➜
Dodge Challenger ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Turbo S ➜
2017 McLaren 570GT ➜
2016 Ferrari 488 GTB ➜
2016 Lamborghini Huracán LP 580-2 ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet ➜

About Tom:
Tom Voelk is an award-winning automotive contributor to The New York Times. His podcast was the first to win an Emmy Award. He also married way out of his league. Now, stop reading this promotional copy bragging about Tom’s photography and editing skills and watch a couple episodes. It’s much more interesting.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

35 Comments

35 Comments

  1. Calvin Sanders

    July 10, 2018 at 4:25 pm

    Automotive journalists love different things because they get bored a lot quicker than your regular consumer. I've owned one car for the last decade. Automotive journalists Drive 20 cars a week. Things that are weird and different journalists love. Journalist love Mazda's and station wagons. And journalists don't have to deal with cars that break down very much. Because they're constantly driving brand new vehicles.

  2. John Grytbakk

    July 10, 2018 at 4:50 pm

    Cool, but why must all cars these days have such a sloping roof line at the back? The rear window is so small. No visibility. A sporty design goes before everything these days. Even security. Very short-sighted imo. Juvenile.

  3. Rob Youngquist

    July 10, 2018 at 4:58 pm

    Tom … I’m going to be relocating to Seattle soon. The neighborhood you drove through looks like the type I would like to live in. What’s that neighborhood called/zip code so I can house hunt? Btw, I like wagons but drive a BMW 530e. 😕

  4. Respawn

    July 10, 2018 at 5:10 pm

    Excellent review as always Sir price err not so much.

  5. gaurd3

    July 10, 2018 at 5:30 pm

    Station wagon with tude

  6. David Stoler

    July 10, 2018 at 5:33 pm

    Let's see: Station Wagon; iPhone 6; Oasis soundtrack. This is why we love Tom.

  7. consolence s

    July 10, 2018 at 5:49 pm

    Excellent review, excellent car.

  8. islandtoisland

    July 10, 2018 at 6:46 pm

    What's with the concealed air vents?

  9. adbt20

    July 10, 2018 at 6:48 pm

    Tom Voelk, I would LOVE to see you review the new G-wagen!

  10. fasignal

    July 10, 2018 at 7:19 pm

    Being seen in that , people would know I care more about me than U.S. workers

  11. headcas620

    July 10, 2018 at 8:54 pm

    That mpg is funny. My v8 gets that much. This needs a v8.

  12. jay m

    July 10, 2018 at 9:19 pm

    I wish it came with a sunroof. Nice car though, And nice review too.

  13. Dee T

    July 10, 2018 at 9:51 pm

    It's the Volvo V90 R-Design T6 Awd for me.

  14. Facundo Landoni

    July 10, 2018 at 10:08 pm

    Great car and review Tom!! Greetings from Argentina!!

  15. Dr. Josef Blough Ph.D.

    July 10, 2018 at 10:20 pm

    Tom you are one of just a few whose reviews I relish to watch.   Excellent review of this station wagon.  Its pretty cool actually and Jag seems to be improving their offerings lately.   Well done Tom.

  16. Brandon Pollard

    July 10, 2018 at 10:21 pm

    Loved your review as always. I'm not impressed with this car for some reason… I think the rear could have been more Sporty I do know that it's a "Luxury" but Luxury and Sporty go hand and hand most of the time now a days. Yup a active spoiler(hidden) would have sold this for me…on a wagon yes make it work I don't make cars you do lol

  17. S.J.C. Mann

    July 10, 2018 at 10:38 pm

    I adore estates. And maybe that's the first step: We all stop calling them 'station wagons' and use their proper name, estates. Or Sportbrakes, for extra marks.

  18. Mario Dalla Riva

    July 11, 2018 at 12:27 am

    Bravo, Tom!
    Great looking cat.
    I say, do you know where they're built, old chap??

  19. Mario Torrez Quant

    July 11, 2018 at 1:43 am

    I`m a wagon guy!!!

  20. Siper2

    July 11, 2018 at 2:47 am

    I will always choose a wagon over an SUV, so long as I've got the choice. This is a nice one!

  21. CAM AUTO

    July 11, 2018 at 2:49 am

    What the fuck are you doing JAGUAR?
    This is a $65,000 car ☹

  22. Mulz 81

    July 11, 2018 at 3:10 am

    wagons all the way

  23. Clarence Taylor

    July 11, 2018 at 3:21 am

    Interior is too boring

  24. innerpurpose

    July 11, 2018 at 4:06 am

    Yay! Fun facts at the end. I always watch your reviews in full Tom!

  25. Blake Swan

    July 11, 2018 at 4:11 am

    Just way overpriced. I mean no Apple Carplay. I would buy a RWD station wagon if one could be around $40k. Not $80k plus. Maybe the Kia Stinger is close enough to what I need

  26. Cars Of Sherwood Park

    July 11, 2018 at 4:40 am

    So you're telling me the Cars of Sherwood Park magazine will never be big due to the fact that I think this car is absolutely disgusting.. aha

  27. Autos Fan

    July 11, 2018 at 5:34 am

    Savaaaage

  28. blitzbbffl

    July 11, 2018 at 7:33 am

    Do both you and your evil twin wear matching smoking jackets while discussing the virtues of estates?

  29. RNoldFCK

    July 11, 2018 at 12:10 pm

    Outside looks so 2009

  30. mikealanzo

    July 11, 2018 at 3:25 pm

    -Station wagon, shooting break or shooting the shit…. pick your description…… right….. go along folks, get them children out of here… and you, yeah you, get some clothes on……

  31. Andy K. UK

    July 11, 2018 at 4:46 pm

    Hello from the UK. Great review Tom. Gorgeous car.

  32. HackerFish21

    July 11, 2018 at 5:57 pm

    Do I live in a cave or was there no marketing for this sexy machine? This is the first time I've heard of the brittish wagon and I must say…daaammmmnnnnn

  33. ktpinnacle

    July 12, 2018 at 12:35 am

    Nice review on an unusual car, Tom.

    Can you explain to me why premium car manufacturers can't seem to produce an electronic interface – something that they push as a feature – that isn't sluggish or buggy?

  34. PD Lynch

    July 12, 2018 at 2:25 am

    Beautiful, stylish, classy…love wagons! But alas, we drive an Odyssey and a CRV which we love…but the wagon… Love Tom and his delightful reviews, watch many reviews but keep Tom's for last…we would adopt Tom in Canada if we could…

  35. James Freedman

    July 12, 2018 at 3:33 am

    In my opinion, Jag needs to revise the price, they are charging way more than its worth. Jag got this priced incorrectly, it is priced at least $15,000 more than it should be. JLR should see an increased sale if they consider revisiting their price tag

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top