Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2018 Infiniti Q50 3.0t Review and Road Test In 4K

Car Review

2018 Infiniti Q50 3.0t Review and Road Test In 4K



It may seem like we have reviewed the Q50 to death, but oddly enough until now we never had the opportunity to spend much time in the mid-level 3.0t trim. This video focuses mainly on this 300 horsepower middle-child and to keep thing brief we skipped a few sections.

More videos:
Best cars in 2016:
Upcoming reviews:
AOA on Facebook:

The Mountain Garden:

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

31 Comments

31 Comments

  1. adamrockey

    December 24, 2017 at 4:42 pm

    Wasn’t this video already posted a few days ago?

  2. Sage N Rage

    December 24, 2017 at 5:12 pm

    More Q50 Reviews Please?!?

  3. George Chang

    December 24, 2017 at 5:14 pm

    Another q50 review!? Alright alright! I will buy it

  4. Josh Lee

    December 24, 2017 at 5:16 pm

    ANOTHER Q50 VIDEO??

  5. quietguy1948

    December 24, 2017 at 5:17 pm

    FAIL!   This is a friggin' rerun, numbnuts!   Thumbs DOWN.

  6. james 699

    December 24, 2017 at 5:25 pm

    g37> q50

  7. Arto Kiiskinen

    December 24, 2017 at 5:29 pm

    We need more reviews of the Q50 please!!

  8. bird718

    December 24, 2017 at 5:53 pm

    whoah… this is like deja vu……

    whoah… this is like deja vu……

    whoah… this is like deja vu……

  9. Tully3674

    December 24, 2017 at 6:13 pm

    Alex rushed the first version out. There were some typos and some mis-information. He must not have eaten his Wheaties that morning. 🙂

  10. Asrul Amin Ismail

    December 24, 2017 at 7:11 pm

    Genesis g70 miless better than this

  11. The Car Crazy Guy

    December 24, 2017 at 8:15 pm

    Wasn’t there a 350 hp 3.0L TT V6 last year?

  12. The Car Crazy Guy

    December 24, 2017 at 8:17 pm

    12:50 Aeging

  13. Rouge 1972

    December 24, 2017 at 9:09 pm

    About time Alex.

  14. Right Lane Hog

    December 24, 2017 at 9:32 pm

    Merry Christmas Alex.

  15. Karl P

    December 24, 2017 at 10:07 pm

    I'm sure I have seen this video before…anyway Merry Christmas Alex.

  16. kempowarrior

    December 24, 2017 at 10:34 pm

    Hi Alex,

    thanks for another great review. Did you just said the back seat is good enough for a 6"5 person? Dam you that tall?

  17. billy fatbowe

    December 25, 2017 at 12:35 am

    ….WELL AFTER THIS…I REALYZE I JUST NEEDED AN F150 CREW CAB…;;–)),,,,,,,,,LOL………

  18. Navapon Pon

    December 25, 2017 at 3:42 am

    Nissan skyline in japan

  19. H0LDENSUX

    December 25, 2017 at 8:48 pm

    Run flat tyres is a disgrace for any luxury brand and for Infiniti this ain't an exception. That's a deal breaker for me especially because if i take the car on a long road trip, I'm ain't gonna be dictated to reduce my driving speed because of a stupid a run flat tyres in the event I get a puncture.

  20. Ted Ball

    December 26, 2017 at 3:22 am

    Did you not just compare to the Kia Stinger GT? Explain “Aeging interior design “ of the Lexus IS.

  21. Thermal Geothermal

    December 26, 2017 at 4:22 am

    Kia Stinger all the way

  22. Jazzy Cajanding

    December 26, 2017 at 7:04 am

    I love your very informative reviews. Thumbs up for that. Please do a review of the Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross. Thanks in advanced:).

  23. Howard Zhang

    December 26, 2017 at 9:05 am

    Merry Christmas Alex!!!

  24. Jeff Wertz

    December 26, 2017 at 4:30 pm

    No comparison with the Alfa Giulia?? I drove this Q50 variant and bought the Alfa. It may be a 2 liter 4, but has comparable power (280 hp / 306 Ft-Lbs) and performance. Also it drives and steers better than the Q50 in my opinion.

  25. Boateng 2018

    December 26, 2017 at 4:38 pm

    It seems that the Q50 3.0 is only about $2500 more than the 2.0. Thats just silly. I realize that Infiniti does this on purpose to push people away from the 2.0t to the 3.0t; but at this price why would anyone buy the 2.0T ? Also, keep in mind that BOTH (AWD) models are the same weight at a hefty 3800 pounds, and BOTH get the same MPG's (28 mpg/hwy).

  26. Bruce Solomon

    December 26, 2017 at 7:12 pm

    If Infinity does update the interior then they MUST bring their clock back to all of their dashboards. I know that it doesn't solve the car's flaws but it is an identifying feature that consumers expect in this brand. In that Infinity's sedans so closely resemble those from Maserati it is that much more important.

  27. ihateshysters

    December 28, 2017 at 4:14 pm

    I really want one of these, but no Android Auto and dated interior really deter me.

  28. Dash277

    December 29, 2017 at 5:36 am

    More on the new Volvos please! XC40 XC60 and the sedans as well. I know you did the T8 XC60 but I'm wondering about the XC40 and non hybrid versions of the XC60. Especially interested in your take on the ride quality and cabin noise on them.

  29. Frank I

    December 29, 2017 at 7:19 am

    15 minute Video was just right, 30 minutes is a bit to long for me thanks.

  30. ms3er

    December 29, 2017 at 2:03 pm

    2:55 double check the thigh extension adjustment. I don't believe it's power, it simply extends like it does on other German brands.

    Big tip for everyone interested: Ditch the Stock Runflat tires. They are HORRIBLE and you will completely transform the vehicle dynamics with performance summer or all season tires. You will thank yourself for doing so. The stock Runflats are so hard and noisy that I'm amazed any manufacturer uses them.

  31. TheDude1077

    December 29, 2017 at 6:35 pm

    If you can get a 335i and q50 3.0t at same price. Which would you pick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top