Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT | Full Rental Car Review and Test Drive

Car Review

2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT | Full Rental Car Review and Test Drive



Hi! This is my review of the 2018 Chevy Equinox LT. There’s more details below, but I just wanted to quickly say ‘thank you’ for watching this video. Please comment below and share your thoughts on the Chevy Equinox or just take a second and say ‘Hey’. I’d love to hear from you. Cheers.

►Wanna Subscribe?

Click here:
Or maybe here:
But probably not here:

►SPECS:

Type: Compact Sport Utility Vehicle
MSRP: From $26,750
Seats 5 (but let’s be real, only four normal sized adults)

Under the hood:
1.5L turbocharged inline four-cylinder (I4) engine
1.5 liter 4-cylinder engine with variable valve timing (“VVT”)
6-speed automatic transmission
170 horsepower
Front-wheel drive
MPG: 28 city, 39 highway
Fuel Tank Capacity: 14.9 gallons

►My Thoughts:

Cars.com gave the 2018 Equinox a perfect five out of five. That’s crazy. This is a nice compact SUV, but it’s far from perfect.

►Come Say Hello:

Blog: www.100rentalcars.com
Twitter: twitter.com/100rentalcars
Instagram: www.instagram.com/100rentalcars
Google Plus:
Facebook:

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

13 Comments

13 Comments

  1. Oceanic Flight

    December 29, 2017 at 12:41 pm

    Seems like a boring SUV. I'd like to see what the premier looks like though compared to the LT.

    Also, try and get the 2.0 liter engine.

  2. blackericdenice

    December 29, 2017 at 12:43 pm

    I hate unwashed dogs

  3. blackericdenice

    December 29, 2017 at 12:47 pm

    Guess I have to rent one myself to find out the engine pulled like.

  4. The Test Drive

    December 29, 2017 at 12:53 pm

    I recently drove the 2018 Equinox LT as well. The 1.5L with FWD gets 32mpg highway; only the 1.6L diesel gets 39. And mine had dual zone climate with the digital readouts and a power lift gate so those features are available on the LT, among many others (I also had blind spot, rear cross traffic etc). It helps to spend some time on the mfg’s website.

  5. brorowcarwiz

    December 29, 2017 at 2:10 pm

    Do you ever use the Android Auto capability some of these newer cars have?

  6. Trenton Hull

    December 29, 2017 at 2:34 pm

    Dirty rental cars and finding treasures..that's not new to me. Our Hyundai came standard with lots of marks and stains. In the Hyundai and a Nissan Juke, glasses were found in both. Back to the video, I'm glad Chevy is improving. P.S. where do these trips take place?

  7. HALWG51

    December 29, 2017 at 5:23 pm

    Those buttons on the back of the steering wheel seem anti-intuitive. 1.5L turbo seems like a rather small engine. They should at least make the 2.0T standard. Standard ugly GM steering wheel. I don't know where you rent your cars, but I would be loudly complaining about the filth of the car.

  8. Davis

    December 29, 2017 at 7:52 pm

    Could you do a GMC Acadia?

  9. Vincent D

    December 30, 2017 at 1:12 am

    I really can't wait to drive one of these, or its GMC Terrain cousin… I drove a 2016 GMC Terrain (previous generation) and was quite impressed.

  10. Disney Fan

    December 30, 2017 at 6:28 am

    You should try and get a Premier trim one. Enterprise has a mix of LT's and Premiers.

  11. Kevin Eaton

    December 30, 2017 at 8:21 am

    I can't believe the rental company gave you a car that dirty. I'd have taken it right back and made them clean it..or I can clean it and I'd charge them!

  12. John Halkias

    December 30, 2017 at 1:24 pm

    Great review but what rental company did you use?? Unacceptable to get a car like that….

  13. eggeorge

    December 31, 2017 at 7:03 am

    I’m really embarrassed that Enterprise gave you a car that dirty. I hope you mentioned it upon return and was credited for the dirt level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top