Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2017 Nissan Versa SV Sedan // Detailed Rental Car Review and Test Drive

Car Review

2017 Nissan Versa SV Sedan // Detailed Rental Car Review and Test Drive



This is rental car number 93 and today I’m driving the 2017 Nissan Versa SV Sedan.

There’s more details below, but I just wanted to quickly say ~thank you~ for watching my video. Please comment below and share your thoughts. Or just take a second and say ‘Hey’. I’d love to hear from you. Cheers!

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••­­••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

SPECS:

▸4-door subcompact car
▸”budget friendly”
▸MSRP: around $15,720
▸Includes a rear spoiler

▸Front Wheel Drive
▸Engine: 1.6 L 4-cylinder
▸Transmission: Continuously variable speed Automatic
▸Horsepower: 109 hp

▸MPG: 31 city, 39 highway, Combined MPG of 34
▸Fuel Tank: 10.8 gallons (driver’s side)

▸Cloth Interior
▸Power Windows
▸Remote keyless power door locks
▸Cruise Control
▸No USB.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••­­••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

SUBSCRIBE:

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••­­••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

SOCIAL MEDIA:

▸Twitter: twitter.com/100rentalcars
▸Instagram: www.instagram.com/100rentalcars
▸Google Plus:
▸Facebook:

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••­­••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

CONTACT ME: 100rentalcars@gmail.com

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

25 Comments

25 Comments

  1. james canfield

    June 8, 2018 at 1:05 pm

    They’re great rental cars. You can get in this thing and just go. As a manager of a rental car office, I have heard numerous complaints about how complicated a lot of the luxury models are to operate. This is a simple car. Get off the plane. Get your car. Go. No spending 20 minutes trying to figure out how to get everything adjusted. Perfect simple car.

  2. Chandler The Changeling

    June 8, 2018 at 1:06 pm

    But the true question is….. Will it blend?

    In all honesty, I see PLENTY of these on the roads, so people must like them 🙂

  3. Y B

    June 8, 2018 at 2:12 pm

    This car make me feel very unsafe when I drive 65mph on the high way.

  4. Ryan Frisby

    June 8, 2018 at 2:25 pm

    You are awesome

  5. ThatTechGuy

    June 8, 2018 at 2:53 pm

    The base model doesn’t have keyless entry and no interior trunk release

  6. ThatTechGuy

    June 8, 2018 at 2:56 pm

    Bluetooth is standard

  7. HALWG51

    June 8, 2018 at 4:18 pm

    I like a physical key.

  8. flipfloplogic

    June 8, 2018 at 4:22 pm

    I don't like the interior. The dash looks as if it has an aftermarket interface stuck on it.

  9. LTMedia

    June 8, 2018 at 4:41 pm

    As I'm sure you and my viewers know, I love these little cars. They aren't the fanciest, but they are simple and drive pretty well and are pretty honest cars. They are made to do one thing: Get people around cheaply, spaciously, and efficiently. And these Versas/Versa Notes do that amazingly well. I liked the value so much that we bought one lol

  10. Ivan Vojt

    June 8, 2018 at 5:40 pm

    No. But you can pick up an SV with around 40K on the ODO for about 9K. Hertz Car Sales. Be sure to dump it before 100K. Repeat if you want. Probably should upgrade those tires & unload the old ones on Craigslist.

  11. J High

    June 8, 2018 at 9:02 pm

    A 140mph speedometer limit is the height of wishful thinking on a 109hp Nissan Versa.

  12. chocolatewheelchair

    June 8, 2018 at 9:34 pm

    From an Audi to a Nissan, life is nothing but changes haha

  13. chocolatewheelchair

    June 8, 2018 at 9:41 pm

    No Bluetooth but there’s a microphone?

  14. Harvinder Sandhu

    June 8, 2018 at 10:11 pm

    Not that great of a car but your voice is so nice 🙂

  15. Mike Herrington

    June 9, 2018 at 1:14 am

    Will you be reviewing passed 100 rental cars?

  16. Nathan Murdock

    June 9, 2018 at 1:58 am

    FYI, Enterprise (and likely other national car rental companies) always orders their cars with spare tires so if a renter gets a flat and needs assistance the tow operator contracted from Enterprise can come and install the spare as opposed to an inflator kit which if no use on a damaged tire would result in a costly tow. This is why most cars with an inflator kit still have a well for a spare tire, to accommodate fleet sales ordering a spare. The retail version of this Versa likely comes with an inflator kit.

  17. Oceanic Flight

    June 9, 2018 at 3:18 am

    Rather have a Chevy spark which is cheaper and you get more atuff

  18. Vincent D

    June 9, 2018 at 3:37 am

    While not a bad car, it still could have more standard equipment on the midlevel SV trim as shown here (SiriusXM Satellite Radio and Bluetooth Streaming Audio, for example). It seems like the only things added with the SV from the S are power windows, mirrors, and locks, cruise control, and keyless entry. Also, the car is starting to get old quick, it just needs a redesign. But it IS a better deal than a Smart Car, as it costs less money, seats 3 more people, and actually has a trunk, so it's got that going for it. 🙂

  19. YouTube User

    June 9, 2018 at 7:57 am

    I had a 17 Versa S, wished they made the SV in manual. Great on mpg, used to get 35.5 and had enough pep

  20. Jeremy Shearer

    June 9, 2018 at 10:15 am

    Nice review it good to know there are still simple and straight to the point cars out there there are a lot if people who just like it simple and not have to try to figure out just how to run a touchscreen or having to go through multiple transmission settings to get the right one sometimes less tech is better😀

  21. Issues Explained

    June 9, 2018 at 4:10 pm

    Like your videos! I’m subscribed

  22. GottaloveNJdrivers

    June 10, 2018 at 5:56 am

    Have you tried a Versa Note? I just had one as a rental and I actually liked it a little better than the sedan. I liked the simplicity of it!

  23. crismusbonus

    June 11, 2018 at 4:26 am

    Great review as always. However I must say that the Versa looks and feels incredibly cheap. For about the same price you can buy a comparable vehicle with more safety features, a backup camera, and Bluetooth streaming with a quality stereo system. I would also not trust the long term reliability of this car, especially if it has the CVT transmission.

  24. Andrew Tate

    June 11, 2018 at 11:18 am

    Hello, I started watching your videos as my wife and I will be renting a car from enterprise when we have our. Holiday in the states. Some advice please, we are renting what the UK site call large car(Camry, Altima) would it be worth the extra £10(13usd)/day to upgrade to a Impala/Maxima class car, thank

  25. Donavin Roberts

    June 12, 2018 at 3:09 am

    My wife and I had one of these for a 600 mile road trip; I was surprised. One thing is that this car does not like high winds; otherwise it is your A to B car.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top