Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2017 McLaren 570GT Car Review

Car Review

2017 McLaren 570GT Car Review



There are plenty of supercars that look spectacular but are tough to live with on a day-to-day basis. The McLaren 570GT, with a more comfortable suspension, is at much as home on commuting to work as it is on the racetrack. Tom Voelk reviews it on civilian roads.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

49 Comments

49 Comments

  1. canonlybeme4life

    December 9, 2016 at 3:12 am

    Hey Tom….This is an awesome ride and one that will stand out because we don't see them all over the place, at least not around here on the east coast.

  2. Will Wagner

    December 9, 2016 at 3:19 am

    Great real world stories of people's reaction. I really like your honesty in all your reviews.

  3. trinistylz2002

    December 10, 2016 at 5:18 pm

    I could only imagine just being apart of that scene when you thoroughly baptised that small boy into being a car nut for life! Priceless indeed. My baptism came when I saw the 300zx commericial of the Z being chased by the guys on the motorcycles. Man I loved that.

  4. Dest Droid

    December 10, 2016 at 7:43 pm

    You just embarrassed that kid for life lol.

  5. Car Review

    December 12, 2016 at 1:30 pm

    yor videos are such high quality. thanks

  6. KR!RK

    December 14, 2016 at 2:00 pm

    I'm pretty sure it's a lambo.

  7. Crawford

    December 18, 2016 at 1:07 pm

    Great review and reviewer ๐Ÿ‘

  8. TheMontegonian

    December 20, 2016 at 1:05 am

    that last story…that's how lifetime fans are born ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Agustin Urbano

    December 21, 2016 at 12:00 am

    This is one sexy car!

  10. Ray Thomas

    December 25, 2016 at 3:24 pm

    I get a reaction too from my 1970 AMC Gremlin … but, uh, ahem … in the opposite way. People actually run away. It has an exhaust note as well … from the hole in the muffler. The doors when open get lots of attention .. from the piercingly loud rusted hinges.

    Above said I'm kidding of course. Now while I may not be able to afford a new McLaren, or a new Porsche S for that matter, a used one is a possibility. If I had to choose it would be the McLaren.

    Thanks for the reviews. Always enjoy them.

  11. Michael Meltzer

    December 25, 2016 at 11:47 pm

    Awesome review, the cars looks fantastic.

  12. Rouge63 Destroyer

    December 27, 2016 at 2:57 am

    this guy loves to buy bath tissues you know it for personal hygiene

  13. Richard Head

    December 28, 2016 at 2:59 am

    I think Mclaren has mainly pursued advertisement by social media (especially Youtube), which of course has its limitations in terms of reach. But I think they've probably been successful in hitting their main target market, even if many others still have no idea who they are.

  14. AnonymousYT

    January 2, 2017 at 7:01 pm

    570s is better.

  15. arak young

    January 3, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    that kid had no idea what he was talking about "its a Lamborghini" i have never seen one that looks anything like that i knew it was a McLaren when i saw the thumbnail

  16. iluvcakes19

    January 4, 2017 at 9:26 am

    review the Viper ACR and I'll subscribe

  17. vikram

    January 7, 2017 at 12:22 am

    Turbo S is a better buy, but this is way cooler

  18. LogicTech

    January 7, 2017 at 2:19 pm

    Wooow I am in love!!

  19. WiiiRRRttyy

    January 11, 2017 at 2:17 am

    There is now a Mclaren fan page on facebook. Join up and say hello: https://www.facebook.com/groups/mclarencars/

  20. EthanEJC

    January 12, 2017 at 7:22 am

    How are people think it's a Lamborghini it looks nothing like one

  21. Panerai Ferrari

    January 14, 2017 at 2:05 am

    I have to say that of all the current super cars this is the best looking right now. Ferrari needs to employ new designers, some of their cars have just been such a disgrace in recent years .. i.e. the FF (Fucken Fugly)

  22. Nuttadol Kanperm

    January 17, 2017 at 4:40 pm

    could you please talk about the seat too ? the position, the feeling, and how you adjust them for your drive.

  23. Smart LED DISPLAYS

    January 18, 2017 at 8:44 pm

    Always love your honest and Upfront reviews, Tom. Keep it up!

  24. lapamful

    January 19, 2017 at 10:08 pm

    I liked your anecdote at the end about the little boy. When I was a kid I remember crossing a road and one of the cars waiting at the lights was some red sports car (don't remember which one, I'm sure it was nothing special now that I think about it). But as myself and my mum walked passed the car I pointed it out excitedly and the driver obviously saw this and flashed the headlights, making the lights pop-up and down. I was almost hysterical with excitement! Haha

  25. The New Crusades

    January 29, 2017 at 1:13 pm

    is this a direct competitor to the New Corolla S?

  26. muhd.suresh kumar rangasami

    February 4, 2017 at 10:48 am

    no nore back spoiler….no flaps

  27. Sprinter Tuga

    February 4, 2017 at 12:17 pm

    ahahha they think is a lamborguini thats funny

  28. Beta Julia

    February 8, 2017 at 2:19 am

    This thing looks so wrong and boring.

  29. Adam N

    February 18, 2017 at 10:06 am

    F1 will always be my hero, but liking this more and more. Pretty car

  30. Ray Thomas

    February 21, 2017 at 3:25 pm

    Beautiful car. This is a work of art. Love McLaren style.

  31. Lucky Dang

    March 5, 2017 at 4:57 pm

    Lol at 5:32 the kid said the car is a Lamborghini ๐Ÿ˜‚

  32. Max NY

    March 10, 2017 at 11:49 pm

    I immensely enjoyed your review, especially the human side which no one else seems to covers. Thumbs up and subscribed!

  33. Hallotrick

    March 22, 2017 at 3:53 am

    awesome video

  34. Horror Productions Br

    March 31, 2017 at 3:31 pm

    I'm pretty sure it's a lambo…

  35. Inspiration _

    April 5, 2017 at 2:57 pm

    When he said Lamborghini I cringed so hard

  36. Max NY

    April 17, 2017 at 8:45 pm

    Great review! Subscribed.

  37. fitnesspoint2006

    April 22, 2017 at 6:29 pm

    the last story, evidence that for the most part Nature trumps Nurture for little boys – even a 2 yo boy gravitates towards mechanized things

  38. Watermelonisha Ugly Corner

    April 23, 2017 at 5:53 am

    about to slap that kid who said is a Lambo so confident

  39. Ronald Dorfeuille

    April 23, 2017 at 5:15 pm

    love your videos…who do you contact from each company to test drive cars for youtube?

  40. Mag neto

    July 12, 2017 at 5:10 am

    Money is everything.

  41. Commando Master

    August 4, 2017 at 8:27 am

    Cool looking car. Those doors are the best features on it.

  42. Fresh Toxins

    August 6, 2017 at 2:03 am

    Who's here cause FaZe Rain?

  43. MKB media and such

    August 7, 2017 at 6:53 am

    That little kid makes me sad

  44. Tan Tran

    August 28, 2017 at 4:31 pm

    just starting at over 200k. what a bargain

  45. David Smith

    August 30, 2017 at 7:13 pm

    Great video lots of info for the everyday person WHO wants a supercar

  46. anthony chavez

    September 8, 2017 at 11:56 pm

    i likeed my comment because no one will

  47. Pranav Peddinti

    September 10, 2017 at 7:18 pm

    that kid said its a lamborghini…

  48. Fabiano

    September 18, 2017 at 10:29 pm

    โ™กโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™ก

  49. Aaron Gary

    October 19, 2017 at 2:59 am

    GT is my dream car. How quickly does Mclarens depreciate I have to get one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top