Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2017 Lincoln Continental Car Review

Car Review

2017 Lincoln Continental Car Review



Lincoln’s Continental returns from a 15-year sabbatical toned, confident and familiar in a Bentley Flying Spur kind of way. The rest of the car has it’s own character. Tom Voelk reviews the Lincoln Continental Reserve model.

😃 SUBSCRIBE ► | ★ PORSCHE 911 TURBO S REVIEW! ►

TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS BY CLICKING THE “BELL” BUTTON AFTER SUBSCRIBING!

— MORE CAR REVIEW VIDEOS! —
2012 Range Rover ➜
2015 Land Rover Discovery Sport ➜
2012 Audi A6 ➜
Dodge Challenger ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Turbo S ➜
2017 McLaren 570GT ➜
2016 Ferrari 488 GTB ➜
2016 Lamborghini Huracán LP 580-2 ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet ➜

— GEAR FOR YOUR CAR —
MAXBOOST Car Charger (Fastest Charge Times) ➜
Car Phone Mount by iOttie (Best Value) ➜
Car Cover Shield (Protect Against Aging & Life-Time Guarantee) ➜
Car Key Holder (with reminder whiteboard) ➜

— FOLLOW TOM VOELK! —
OUR SITE ►
OUR TWITTER ► Voelk

Car Reviews (2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, etc.) on Lamborghini, McLaren, Ferrari, Dodge, Porsche, Range Rover, Audi, and more!

About Tom:
Tom Voelk is an award-winning automotive contributor to The New York Times. His podcast was the first to win an Emmy Award. He also married way out of his league. Now, stop reading this promotional copy bragging about Tom’s photography and editing skills and watch a couple episodes. It’s much more interesting.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

40 Comments

40 Comments

  1. Boots N Pants

    June 22, 2017 at 5:35 am

    Drove one. Felt like a fake ripoff of an S class on the interior and the Transmission felt jerky and hesitant and The motors on the power seats are really loud….

  2. Chris Sorreda

    June 22, 2017 at 9:13 am

    Rear looks like an Azera. The rest of the exterior looks like a chinese Bentley. Interior is kinda good tho.

  3. ctuan13

    June 22, 2017 at 5:56 pm

    No thanks. I'll keep my 79 Continental. A REAL Continental lol

    Trust me, I got nothing against modern stuff, but this is just a sad excuse for a continental.

  4. Kylin Johnson

    June 23, 2017 at 12:05 am

    We've finally made it past 50k. I've been hanging in her for years, hopefully the growth is exponential as you've put in the work and consistently given us greater quality videos than channels with more resources.

  5. Reviews By Vince

    June 23, 2017 at 2:15 am

    I don't think I'm going to get used to those door handles.

  6. polyverse1

    June 23, 2017 at 3:31 am

    I'm a Cadi Man, and I was planning on buying the CT6 but after seeing this car I may become a Lincoln Man.

  7. Ryan Cooley

    June 23, 2017 at 4:51 am

    I love the looks on the outside. But the interior……..

  8. chancy319

    June 23, 2017 at 5:48 am

    Old people's car.

  9. bnj0828

    June 23, 2017 at 12:04 pm

    What do you do with all that toilet paper? lol

  10. 66skate

    June 24, 2017 at 1:13 am

    Finally, a car that is putting Lincoln back on the map. According to sales numbers, they are selling quite well.

  11. Watchfulseven 52

    June 24, 2017 at 2:48 am

    Watch the Kelly blue book review. Its like 100 times better.

  12. david dykeman

    June 25, 2017 at 12:51 am

    Excellent review as always. Thank Tom. Cheers from a Canadian fan.

  13. madboyreadynow28

    June 26, 2017 at 8:27 pm

    What I don't understand is the lower suspension in the rear. For a luxury car when I see these cars it looks like the two rear shocks are broken. The car is beautiful in the front but this drop in the back looks bad. If you load up the trunk with a few pieces of luggage and add just two adults it's not a pretty seen. They did the same thing with the new Lacrosse. The previous model would sat nice and high off the ground but now it's really low and the rear is also lower.

  14. Doug N

    June 28, 2017 at 1:07 am

    $45 grand ain't bad for a start price.

  15. Doug N

    June 28, 2017 at 1:17 am

    What ever happened to the '62 Continental's beauty with which Lincoln wowed the luxury car world? Those cars are still, to this day, modern looking and stunningly gorgeous.
    Lincoln (Ford) builds great automobiles. But somewhere through the years they lost their stylistic grandness.
    Hell, Kias/Hyundais look better than this car. But this does look better than the new Camry…lol

  16. Bill Zidis

    June 28, 2017 at 1:45 pm

    I really like it.Good review

  17. Delta Floss

    July 1, 2017 at 2:55 am

    Ha ha the Dodge Demon is faster.

  18. Brandon Gary

    July 3, 2017 at 12:51 am

    why didn't they do suicide doors I thought Lincoln started it

  19. King Julian

    July 5, 2017 at 12:24 am

    I bet one could get a used Maybach over this and be riding in more style and comfort for a lot less dough. I've so far only seen livery drivers getting these Continentals… kiss of death for Lincoln again

  20. romel 4life

    July 5, 2017 at 6:32 pm

    this or a ct6

  21. Paul Rho

    July 6, 2017 at 5:58 am

    The thumbnail looks like a screenshot from GTA V

  22. JACK DOLAH

    July 7, 2017 at 6:13 pm

    Most beautiful American car ever created

  23. thatamerican550

    July 9, 2017 at 5:17 am

    Theres nothing to sway consumers at its way. 13 way adjustable seats? Thats not enough to make anyone change there mind

  24. Teuss Duartee

    July 12, 2017 at 12:08 am

    This This car can be considered as wealthy people in the u.s.a ?

  25. LaQuan Miller

    July 13, 2017 at 5:50 pm

    Maybe it's just me but I'm in the minority. I think it looks stunning up close. I saw one in this metallic gray and it was like a diamond….looks reserved yet elegant….I see enough Audi A6 and E classes to know I don't want one. Give me the Continental in Reserve in Rhapsody Blue or Magnetic Gray…

  26. Jesse Pantoja

    July 18, 2017 at 3:39 am

    nice review man, you were not as vesious as other guys, this is american and named after president ABE LINCOLN, not like those japonés shits or hitlers benz

  27. primeholyassasin20

    July 20, 2017 at 5:22 am

    I think I kind of see the problem. Yes, our cars have gotten better, though the Germans still hold a lead. However, when I see these cars and their improvements, I see competent takes on the german formula, but they kind of feel like an "alternative" in that respect, like a Hyundai Genesis or Equus. Basically, you don't think of these as dream cars. They're like, oh, look. lincoln/cadillac/hyundai are following Benz and Bmw's formula…with decent results, but I still rather take a benz. Even if lincoln/cadillac suddenly built a car better than an E-class or 5 series, it would be hard to convince the luxury market to buy it because benz and bmw still dominate in the mind. They have this almost mythical "zing" factor Lincoln/Cadillac/Hyundai just can't replicate (at least right now). That takes time/legacy to build. And the formula for that isn't simply recreated in a factory.

  28. sleighte

    July 24, 2017 at 12:47 am

    Miserable. I owned a 76 Continental, not even close to a golden year but not like this. The concept was great, this is just a Taurus with a new grill and wheels. The side profile at 1:00 is particularly bad – the car is 200" long but looks like a squat, fat family hauler. They really need to refresh it to look more like the concept, but never will. Lincoln's big gambit and they won't sell anything once the current 65-to-skeleton retired senior segment is gone

  29. Genducaméi

    July 24, 2017 at 12:26 pm

    If trickle down anything ever had a place, it's here. Lincoln should have its own R&D department from which innovation trickles down unto Ford. That would give it prestige and really distance it from Ford and ultimately position it above it in terms of perception. For all we'd know, Ford could be the daughter company and the parent, Lincoln; not the other way around.

    I believe it's doable, at least in markets where Lincoln is unknown but would like to tap in and Ford is not seen favourably.

  30. Hamilton Aro Pereira

    July 24, 2017 at 11:24 pm

    This car looks like old came from 90's.

  31. Eddie Munster

    August 4, 2017 at 4:26 pm

    I like more than the ct6

  32. Dusan Liric

    August 15, 2017 at 3:45 am

    Old Hyundai Azera knockoff 🙂

  33. Michael Ghiglieri

    August 19, 2017 at 1:09 am

    Pete Caroll???

  34. thebajabobusa

    August 24, 2017 at 5:33 am

    It seems weird that Bentley ended up with a Ford Motor Company Trademark name! I assume Ford trademarked the name Continental. Ford first used the Continental before WW2. Bentley Noo….

  35. Mark of Excellence

    August 28, 2017 at 4:38 pm

    1:36 Ford quality right there. Watch the entire panel move. This is not a CT6 competitor. This is an XTS competitor.

  36. Andrew K.

    September 8, 2017 at 7:58 am

    The best sound system I've ever heard was in the new XC90…$3,200 option, but it is serene

  37. santi hugh

    September 10, 2017 at 9:22 am

    Lincoln is a lot more reliable than cars like cadillac, mercedes, bmw, jaguar, etc. decent car nonetheless.

  38. PR MAGNISOE

    September 19, 2017 at 3:54 pm

    This is a very beautiful Lincoln

  39. CanadaCraig

    September 27, 2017 at 12:38 pm

    You've tested this WHITE Continental, a WHITE CT6 and a WHITE G90. They all look great! [Especially the G90] I think I'd buy a WHITE one!!

  40. John John

    October 8, 2017 at 5:13 am

    Great review as always.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top