Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2017 Ford F-150 Raptor Car Review

Car Review

2017 Ford F-150 Raptor Car Review



The legendary Raptor pickup is a prerunner that you can buy straight off the Ford lot. The second generation is now available at a dealership near you but the V8 engine has been replaced by a turbo V6. Tom and Martin check out this change in rural Washington and meet a couple of Raptor fans plus… a real raptor.

😃 SUBSCRIBE ► | ★ PORSCHE 911 TURBO S REVIEW! ►

TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS BY CLICKING THE “BELL” BUTTON AFTER SUBSCRIBING!

— MORE CAR REVIEW VIDEOS! —
2012 Range Rover ➜
2015 Land Rover Discovery Sport ➜
2012 Audi A6 ➜
Dodge Challenger ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Turbo S ➜
2017 McLaren 570GT ➜
2016 Ferrari 488 GTB ➜
2016 Lamborghini Huracán LP 580-2 ➜
2017 Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet ➜

— FOLLOW TOM VOELK AND GET DRIVEN GEAR! —
MY SITE ►
TWITTER ► Voelk

Car Reviews (2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, etc.) on Lamborghini, McLaren, Ferrari, Dodge, Porsche, Range Rover, Audi, and more!

About Tom:
Tom Voelk is an award-winning automotive contributor to The New York Times. His podcast was the first to win an Emmy Award. He also married way out of his league. Now, stop reading this promotional copy bragging about Tom’s photography and editing skills and watch a couple episodes. It’s much more interesting.

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

47 Comments

47 Comments

  1. Josh M

    October 4, 2017 at 12:54 am

    another awesome review!

  2. Ali 1002jj

    October 4, 2017 at 1:27 am

    How long have you been using the drone for your videos? I had never noticed that!

  3. msjkd jsjejf

    October 4, 2017 at 2:23 am

    plastics….

  4. J High

    October 4, 2017 at 2:39 am

    Was that Seth Rogan's long lost twin brother?

  5. jody024

    October 4, 2017 at 2:54 am

    Very entertaining video! What a gorgeous place to shoot!

  6. cizzane46

    October 4, 2017 at 3:44 am

    “Beauty and the Beast” that’s what i would like to call this truck

  7. Chef Butter

    October 4, 2017 at 4:28 am

    Love the drone commentary

  8. venom5809

    October 4, 2017 at 5:07 am

    I don't like pickup trucks but I love the Raptor, that's extremely high praise.

  9. Pete Davis

    October 4, 2017 at 5:39 am

    Very interesting and funny

  10. Handbrake Skidmark

    October 4, 2017 at 9:46 am

    Regedless, rather V8, V6 Doesn't sound tough in fact should like a Datsun. Bad arse in looks, pussy sound.

  11. chrisdblue

    October 4, 2017 at 9:54 am

    What kind of tree was it that it was stuck in. I loved it 😍

  12. Mahatra

    October 4, 2017 at 1:05 pm

    Indonesia should have this one

  13. CARS AT 100

    October 4, 2017 at 2:25 pm

    its a big car, i tried driving it and i felt like sitting in a tank. overall not bad.

  14. Van Huynh

    October 4, 2017 at 2:41 pm

    Great review. Rock on

  15. Khelvin Viner

    October 4, 2017 at 3:30 pm

    5:09 why is there dripping water in the glove box

  16. Autos Fan

    October 4, 2017 at 4:05 pm

    Just curious, what’s with the water dripping out of the center console at 05:10 ?

  17. Khu NoPie

    October 4, 2017 at 4:59 pm

    This truck combines rugged athleticism with sophisticated elegance. Like Bruce Jenner crossed with Kim Kardashian… it really is that special

  18. Michael Jensen

    October 4, 2017 at 9:47 pm

    Errrr. It is like they say… big truck, big crew. Right? 😉

  19. The Real Drunkard Hu

    October 4, 2017 at 11:17 pm

    What a story!! Thanks for sharing it, and the review!

  20. MDJAK

    October 5, 2017 at 12:40 am

    Tom, yet another in a long line of the most superbly produced car review videos available anywhere. We have something in common. I am the proud owner of a loaded 2017 Raptor and a few drones, one of which I got stuck in a tree also. My battery did not fall out and I was able to rock it with the motors to free it. It did burn out 2 motors though. Love my Raptor. Traded a Porsche Macan Turbo and haven’t looked back. 6,000 mile round trip drive from NY to The Dragon, Rt 129, where it acquitted itself very well, on to Nashville, Boulder, and Arches, Bryce and Zion, with plenty of off roading. It’s a great vehicle. Hope the 2017 holds value even close to the Gen 1. Great Work, sir.

  21. GENUINE OEM PARTS

    October 5, 2017 at 12:59 am

    Finally Ford Raptor has a Smart Key Remote with Raptor logo !!!
    Buy it now link => http://www.ebay.com/itm/232506204344?ssPageName=STRK:MESOX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1559.l2649

  22. Chris Jarmon

    October 5, 2017 at 3:55 am

    I am definitely not a truck person, I'd rather have a Expedition over a F150 anyday, but not this… This thing is a beast!

  23. Estrading Co

    October 5, 2017 at 3:59 am

    I am not a fan of Ford or trucks and still I will never buy Ford products.

  24. Sumit Dev

    October 5, 2017 at 4:35 am

    this is sexy but it ll be more sexy if they would ve modified the trailer

  25. B HM

    October 5, 2017 at 5:49 am

    I miss the Passat intro!!

  26. Ms89giogio

    October 5, 2017 at 6:36 am

    Maybe you should write: tree drone review

  27. jdmercard

    October 5, 2017 at 11:52 am

    Can you say "The Raptor" instead of "Raptor"? I've always found this odd. You don't say I would like to eat Hamburger, do you?

  28. niagra898

    October 5, 2017 at 12:04 pm

    Awesome truck just doesn’t sound right.

  29. Osamah Alomari

    October 5, 2017 at 2:04 pm

    whats dripping at 5:10 ?????

  30. Driven Car Reviews

    October 5, 2017 at 4:38 pm

    For all of you wondering about the drip at around 5 minutes, it's a detailing product called "speed shine" that I was keeping in there. The bottle had leaked a little.

  31. Jacky Jeffery Yuen

    October 5, 2017 at 6:41 pm

    Great review!

  32. Duc Luu

    October 6, 2017 at 12:20 am

    Nice video!

  33. Marty McAndrew

    October 6, 2017 at 1:03 am

    I miss Cooley so much. Toms the other car reviewer who can match his style and “comedy”

  34. Blake Swan

    October 6, 2017 at 7:27 am

    Really dislike the sound of the ecoboost. Would take less performance in exchange for that 6.2L V8 sound. Should have at least be an option to spec the v8

  35. SAM WESTERN

    October 6, 2017 at 11:23 am

    When they opened the center console something dripped by the hinges

  36. Herbert Diaz

    October 7, 2017 at 1:28 am

    Ford raptor and a gt350 is all you need.

  37. Herbert Diaz

    October 7, 2017 at 1:28 am

    Why didn’t you tie a rope to the truck and shake it down

  38. Blazer F22

    October 7, 2017 at 3:15 am

    Rather get a ram rebel prerunner

  39. Jimmy Garcia

    October 8, 2017 at 1:08 am

    5:11 wtf was dripping?

  40. Vijay Shanmugamany

    October 8, 2017 at 5:30 am

    What a truck ! Ford please bring this to Australia !

  41. Cretens

    October 8, 2017 at 1:18 pm

    I want one!!!!!!!!!!!

  42. Joseph Scofero

    October 8, 2017 at 2:44 pm

    What is the payload on a Raptor

  43. fatboy19831

    October 8, 2017 at 3:53 pm

    5:08 ….. What is that liquid?

  44. Danny Murphy

    October 9, 2017 at 5:57 am

    You had a Raptor. No need to call the tree service guys just tie some para cord to the hitch or w/e and tie the other end to the tree, throw the raptor in 4 hi, turn off traction and stability mode shift into manual mode, 1st gear, then (make sure there's plenty of slack so you can build enough speed.) then floor it, you want the para cord to tense when the raptor has accelerated to about 8 mph. It won't uproot the tree (that's what the new super duty line up is for) but it'll shake the tree violently and knock your drone on down! Also, it shouldn't hurt the Ford!

    I have no idea what I'm talking about and I shouldn't own or be around heavy machinery.

    Do it though.

    Since the new F-250's frame is 2400{09838598f11ec8d1b53c76126f66188d805d21cc55ad38a0e06196f6f3ec5878} strong than the already ridiculously strong predecessor I bet that'd be able to accomplish much more impressive feats of strength, like demolition: tie chain to goose neck hitch, tie other end of chain to the chimney in the house, (this had better be a VERY strong 75-100 foot chain) and follow the aforementioned steps for the Raptor drone retrieval project. Definitely clear out the house first because that bitch is goin' down!

  45. Brian Para

    October 9, 2017 at 5:55 pm

    Love Driven, love the raptor, love twin peaks and cherry pie, don’t need the opinion of a dude wearing flip flops in the woods. Cheapens Driven’s usual quality.

  46. Josivan oliveira

    October 17, 2017 at 5:53 pm

    the display setting language in Portuguese

  47. Geni-us

    October 21, 2017 at 1:41 am

    5:09 — Drip feed optional.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top