Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2009 Dodge Charger 3.5L V6 FULL CAR REVIEW – IN-DEPTH

Car Concepts

2009 Dodge Charger 3.5L V6 FULL CAR REVIEW – IN-DEPTH



Car Tint Products & Decals:
Save 15% on any Luxe Auto Concepts order with the code “MARSPEED” via the link:

Car Radios & Stereos:
Save 5% on any Seicane order with the code “MARSPEED”
Dodge Charger Touchscreen Radio:

Update: 5/10/2017 – Go follow my new Instagram page!
marspeed_official

Car review of my 2009 Dodge Charger 3.5L V6.
The review is split up into 5 parts, design, performance, gas mileage, interior, and quality.

If you want to skip to any part of the review, here are the time each category starts:

DESIGN – 00:49
PERFORMANCE – 03:39
GAS MILEAGE – 07:39
INTERIOR – 08:18
QUALITY – 11:54

Thanks for watching!

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

48 Comments

48 Comments

  1. Ali Daher

    October 2, 2016 at 4:49 am

    Hi, your car looks incredible,I think it would be perfect first car for Ma, where do you think I can look to get a car like this at a good price?

  2. Double-O $¢rilla

    October 5, 2016 at 2:52 am

    Wow this car looks great and ahead of its time , but is it reliable?

  3. AJ9

    October 8, 2016 at 10:42 pm

    What's a good price for a 2009 ?? Also would you recommend this for a first car? Also is there lots of accruing problems?

  4. UNO25

    October 12, 2016 at 3:36 am

    Great Review! 06 3.5L – I just changed the AC Compressor, Serpentine Belt, dryer, AC Condenser, upper and lower radiator hoses, starter (tough to get to!), headlights and fog light fixtures, refrigeration and coolant flushes, and an oil change. Took 8 hrs in all.

    I had put off all this work for a while but then the AC compressor failed while I was driving. The belt started burning off and smoke everywhere. I was only a mile away from home and made it safely.

    My next big project is to deal with the crap suspension. I plan to change the entire strut assembly, shocks, and upper and lower control arms+ball joints. I've had the inner tie rod ends changed before when the driver side broke while I was driving. (Yes this means you no longer have control of the wheel, metal on the ground, sparks flying and skidding to a dangerous stop) I may be forgetting a part or two but I plan to change as much as I can.

    Dealer wanted over $750 for the AC compressor. $269 at NAPA brand new. The condenser was extra. The other parts I just bought over time and was waiting for a big enough job to knock it out at once.

  5. RP

    October 14, 2016 at 6:35 am

    Have a 2010 problem I have I here tires inside to loud.

  6. samuel john

    October 25, 2016 at 5:16 am

    hey im a fellow canadian and a new subscriber!! im thinkin of trading in my '14 jetta for an 08-'10 dodge charger sxt. i havent had any issues witb my car except that it is very slow(which is why i want a v6). what repairs did you have to do so far for your charger? did it cost a lot etc… btw i live in canada too 🙂

  7. Darrell Ellis Jr

    November 1, 2016 at 9:06 pm

    How is that a v6 when the dash says 220

  8. BlueDX

    November 3, 2016 at 1:01 am

    ANSWER PLEASE

    How come some dodge charger has that line on the side of the doors and some doesn't. I like the ones without that line. Like guys the SRT8 has no line on the side of the doors, and this one does. Please tell me whyyy. Im 16 and 2010 Dodge Charger is my dream car. Not lambo not Ferrari. Not anything, just Dodge Charger. I Love the SRT8 but i just dont like the hood of it. I wanna have an SRT8 but the same Hood as this car

  9. Vanessa Garcia

    November 4, 2016 at 3:22 am

    how long does the gas last? I know it depends but because it's a 6 cylinder car, Is there a dramatic difference from a 4 cylinder car?

  10. Michael Kelly

    November 6, 2016 at 2:26 am

    great vid. I have an 2005 chrysler 300 3.5 with an custom cherrybomb exhaust with a resonator for a deep sound. thanks for your vids for the mopar v6.

  11. santi o

    November 25, 2016 at 11:45 pm

    great video

  12. Leon Barns

    November 27, 2016 at 12:24 am

    I was able to get mine with 47,000 miles this year, a 2009 as well.

  13. Mr Random Reviews

    December 1, 2016 at 7:43 pm

    hey man i have a 2008 SRT8 and i love your v6 it still looks badass

  14. Waqar Malik

    December 5, 2016 at 10:55 am

    does it effects the engine life or performance if you put dual exhaust instead on one?

  15. Ebube Ozoemena

    December 12, 2016 at 6:47 pm

    hey did you spray paint the rims your self or did someone else did it, cause am trying to do that with my 2009 charger, and if so you did it whats the paint can or whatever you used called???

  16. 813Productions

    January 9, 2017 at 7:38 am

    How did you do the burnout in the beginning? I tried on an 09 and my 10 3.5L but couldn't get the tires to spin from a stop

  17. Cedric Brown

    January 15, 2017 at 3:47 am

    i assume you don't have a girlfriend

  18. relikvija

    January 24, 2017 at 5:16 am

    buying these use with over 130000miles is a financial suicide.
    I did it so i know:)
    but, I still love the car and enjoy driving it.
    Now I'm rebuilding the engine.
    It has all sorts of problems since I got it from an idiot.
    I payed 4900$ in 2011.
    I think I payed even more in different parts and repair.
    I think my next car will be 2010 v8 charger cop model.
    because life is short:)

    The gift that just keeps on giving…

  19. relikvija

    January 24, 2017 at 5:16 am

    used*

  20. XHLXRD

    January 26, 2017 at 9:46 am

    I'm a jdm guy but find myself for some reason looking into dodge. just wondering on this car model and year's reliability

  21. Cedric Brown

    February 1, 2017 at 3:46 pm

    SORRY😯 dude I didn't mean that I'm such a D??khead i think you're COOL nice Ride😀

  22. Ace Trickshots

    February 11, 2017 at 7:50 pm

    You said you had the super 10 mufflers right? I can only find he single in dual out super 10 mufflers with a 2.5 entry and 2.25 exits. Did you get an upsizor or something for the entry so it would fit?

  23. Sal Guetta

    March 7, 2017 at 4:05 pm

    The reason why there is a cutout for the exhaust is because they didn't want to manufacture bumpers for just the single exit exhaust, they just used the same parts

  24. Devonta Marshall

    March 13, 2017 at 1:59 am

    Why does it takes long to shift in a certain gear?

  25. Noah's Music Showcase

    April 3, 2017 at 8:23 pm

    I've been watching for about a year and just now subscribed for some reason xD favorite generation of charger by far. Thinking of getting the sxt awd over the summer

  26. Key Tho

    April 10, 2017 at 8:41 pm

    I'm getting this car thanks for the review.

  27. Conner Madison

    April 17, 2017 at 3:05 am

    i have an 09 with the 2.7

  28. Jumperrex 5

    April 21, 2017 at 8:59 am

    I'm a tall person 6'3 will I fit in the car I wanna know

  29. Kelly Medley

    May 12, 2017 at 6:16 pm

    This review is ON POINT!

    Mines blood red, 2008 LOVE THIS CAR! MAN OH MAN, not only does it have plenty of juice and a comfortable right, it is also magnificent looking! Thank you God for my car 🙂

    I do all my own work on it also.

  30. Kelly Medley

    May 12, 2017 at 6:17 pm

    I can't help reading your license plate like "Mars Peed" LOL!

  31. Kelly Medley

    May 12, 2017 at 6:26 pm

    Replace all your suspension with MOOG parts as they go bad, you'll never replace it again 🙂 Just remember to grease them all every oil change. YES I owned a 2.7L 300 and it SUCKS compared to the 3.5L it's WORLDS apart. My wife laughed her butt off when I tried to take off fast one time and it took off like a tricycle.

  32. Nikerocker23

    May 17, 2017 at 2:49 pm

    What are the size of your tires? they look shorter than stock? mines are 215 65 17s

  33. Kiko Ayari

    June 15, 2017 at 5:21 am

    Not a good car.

  34. helder silva

    June 21, 2017 at 8:24 pm

    Disgusting car, see if you clean the car before making a video. Disgusting!!!

  35. Chiemika Corbin

    August 14, 2017 at 6:07 pm

    Very helpful! Thank you 😀

  36. Carlos Mejia

    September 6, 2017 at 8:41 pm

    You think $1,500 is fair for a running 2007 Dodge Charger?

  37. Puxrpp

    September 8, 2017 at 8:04 am

    Nice but word of advice always keep condoms in your glove box never know when you will need it

  38. Rancidkidd

    October 3, 2017 at 3:25 am

    I don't want you to have to fuckin' calibrate it either! God Damnit! 😀

  39. Global

    November 19, 2017 at 9:42 am

    I just bought a 2010 SXT with the 3.5l and I couldn't be happier. I haven't done anything to it modding wise but it's a really sweet car.

  40. Seth Hanna

    January 18, 2018 at 2:28 pm

    6:39 "I want it to get up and go, I don't want to have to fucking calibrate it." LOL

  41. Festus Simmons

    January 19, 2018 at 1:51 am

    Hate the black wheels

  42. Chris Robles

    January 22, 2018 at 7:37 am

    Hey what kind of radio did you install on your car?? It looks nice!!

  43. Noah Ryckman

    January 27, 2018 at 1:54 am

    Hey buddy, your car looks fantastic with all the mods, however you missed telling us about the rear mirror if it's stock or not 🙁 And for the U.S viewers the price would be much lower, otherwise keep up the fucking awesome content

  44. YHG Trey

    February 18, 2018 at 6:29 pm

    Hey you say you have a 3.5L v6 but your dash goes up to 220mph can you explain

  45. Ira McClimans

    March 1, 2018 at 2:32 pm

    I love your build! Mudflabs, wind visors, and the mirrors! Where'd you get your mirrors from? I'm wanting to put those on my 08 Charger!

  46. Tank Sevdy

    March 7, 2018 at 1:27 am

    I'm 6ft6 do you think i would be able to fit in it bro?

  47. Martin Ballin

    March 26, 2018 at 7:01 pm

    Would you rather get A V6 MUSTANG OR A V6 CHARGER?? HAVE YOU EVER HAD ANY ENGINE PROBLEMS WITH YOUR CAR ??

  48. True Smith

    April 26, 2018 at 12:17 am

    what exhaust is that!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Concepts

To Top