Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

2002-2005 Audi A4 – Sedan | Used Car Review | AutoTrader

Car Review

2002-2005 Audi A4 – Sedan | Used Car Review | AutoTrader



The Audi A4 is acclaimed for its styling, performance and available all-wheel drive, but be wary of cars with the CVT transmission.

Compare cars, read reviews and find deals at

SUBSCRIBE:

Connect with Autotrader:
AutoTrader.com:
Facebook:
Twitter:
Google+:
Instagram:
Pinterest:

About Autotrader:
Our mission at Autotrader is to be your ultimate online solution for buying and selling new, certified and used
cars. Not sure which type of car you want? That’s okay. lets you research and compare
cars by searching for body type, mileage, price and numerous other criteria.

2002-2005 Audi A4 – Sedan | Used Car Review | AutoTrader

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

29 Comments

29 Comments

  1. Autotrader

    August 23, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    Older Audi A4 models tend to have a number of common issues including electrical problems, coil pack failures and front suspension problems, all of which can be very expensive to repair. They also tend to have issues with the instrument cluster information screen going out. These are no longer available from the dealer and nearly impossible to find refurbished.

  2. Joshuabrutl

    December 29, 2012 at 4:54 am

    You guys don't believe in seat belts? I know the Audi is safe but Jesus It's the law

  3. anikan Gallardo

    January 31, 2013 at 9:53 am

    ps…that CVT almost got me killed a few times with slow acceleration…an sometimes it mimicked an manual which i couldnt get use to.then its FWD…if yore buying an Audi an its not quattro…what the point really of owning one?

  4. john fenton

    February 27, 2013 at 12:41 am

    Any used car will have issues…i used to run a honda civic and ford focus, both of which gave me more trouble than my audis and vw's. always ensure you see a full maintenance schedule with these cars though. i always look for a manual shift with the audi or vw, they're so much more fun to drive than japanese or american cars in the same price range…enjoy, but choose wisely.

  5. Elkay Lobo

    May 28, 2013 at 10:35 am

    If it wasn't for the beautiful lady presenter I wouldn't have finished watching this…

  6. SacreDro

    May 28, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    I want to buy a 2003 Audi A4, but a 1.6 petrol engine πŸ™‚ – I'm from Europe. I found one at 170.000 on the clock. Besides filters, oil and glow plugs that the previous owner changed, what other component tend to break down?

  7. Autotrader

    May 29, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    have the CVT checked if so equipped.

  8. harken

    August 15, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    Im stuck between deciding if i should purchase a volkswagen passat (05-10) or an audi a4 (04-08). Could you please help discuss the pros and cons of each and which is the better option to purchase used at around the normal 100k mileage? Thanks!

  9. David H.

    September 2, 2013 at 2:50 am

    One Hot mama !!

  10. Buuuuuutch

    September 8, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Love my 05 convertible S-Line A4.

  11. Kit Fok

    September 30, 2013 at 3:50 am

    anyone own a 2003 A4 1.8T Quattro? if so any common problems these cars have? and what rating out of 1-10 (1-horrible, 10-Amazing) would you give it? thanks!

  12. Ian Darrah

    October 23, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    I have a 2004 1.8T FWD model, which is almost exactly the same (minus the quattro). I haven't encountered any problems, but the timing belt has been changed at 75,000 miles (before any failure). It is essential that the timing belt is changed before 100K miles since many owners have reported failure, which can destroy the engine. Otherwise, it's a solid, reliable car. Superb handling, decently smooth ride especially with the CVT. Luxurious high quality interior. Fun to drive. I love it. 8/10.

  13. deol1

    October 25, 2013 at 4:16 am

    That lady is so Beautiful.

  14. knottykid

    February 3, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    this lady is distracting me I dont know what to focus on anymore , starring at her beauty or the car review lol

  15. Daniel Duncan

    February 6, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    Is that Micheal Fisher from pocketnow?

  16. JasiuStasiu

    February 8, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    Can't you just say B6?

  17. Shabec2982

    February 9, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    She's better looking than the car πŸ™‚

  18. Richie Negrette

    April 21, 2015 at 2:12 am

    Michael fisher from pocketnow

  19. Kain J

    April 24, 2015 at 12:00 am

    Resale is not as strong as you think.

  20. Anthony Rader

    June 23, 2015 at 6:20 am

    2004 1.8T Quattro was my best purchase. I can turn on a dime at least 40MPH. I love it. Sure it is pricy with maintenance with regular coolant issues but overall a must in snowy weather. At 100k miles only a Thermastat replacement and a sensor, still running strong. Just have to keep the regular maintenance on oil changes due to the Turbo. The sport trans and the CVT is great! Just my opinion.

  21. JaeArianna

    July 6, 2015 at 5:58 pm

    does this car have an aux cord?

  22. Jose Villegas

    August 28, 2015 at 8:32 am

    what happened i did not know michael fisher from pocket now did car reviews lol

  23. somekindofhope 24

    August 31, 2015 at 3:26 am

    Pocket now FTW!

  24. Sebastien Couleurs

    November 18, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    Hello. I just had to come and comment. I bought a 2002 european audi a4 b6 sedan this summer, in 2015. It's with a 2.0 gas engine, manual transmission. It is my first car that is completely mine. I'm not very experienced with many cars but I just love this thing to bits! Through these first months I've been recieving lots of compliments on it, and people have been shocked at how little it cost me, under 4000 euro. The ride is so smooth and it's so quiet inside, excited to drive it around every day. The interior is in such fine condition that the age is only given away by the some of the plastic buttons on the console that have started to live, to bubble a little bit. Anyway, ranting done, thanks for this review you did, it was instrumental in that moment when I was making my purchase decision. Had to come back and comment. =) cheers.

  25. zrno i

    February 12, 2016 at 3:36 pm

    bought mine two years ago, 1,9tdi gives back great mileage also 315000km and still purrs like a kitten.

  26. Jake Gondeck

    June 22, 2016 at 6:59 am

    is this a good first car

  27. Jagmeet Singh

    March 13, 2017 at 5:34 pm

    thank you ! immensely helpful

  28. sk1ller0

    December 6, 2017 at 7:32 pm

    Holy shit it's Mister Mobile

  29. Areli Gutierrez

    February 7, 2018 at 10:29 pm

    2005 audi a4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top