Connect with us

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

Car News – Reviews, New Car Concepts and Car Design

1981 Honda CB750K: Regular Car Reviews

Car Review

1981 Honda CB750K: Regular Car Reviews



Still running. Still smooth. Still better made. Still fast. We ride and review the eternal Honda CB750. This is the “K” model with a Vetter Windjammer

Merch:

Hats:

Keytags :

Shirts, hoodies, stickers

Patreon

How to submit a car

Genius, Innovator, Voice Actor, The Original Imposter, Cat Stroker. I like to step on crunchy leaves.

25 Comments

25 Comments

  1. Evan Watson

    August 8, 2018 at 5:42 pm

    That's why I ride more mellow bikes like say my 89 VMAX. I'm worried about having too much horsepower. Lol

  2. linuxgeeksrule

    August 8, 2018 at 10:40 pm

    This was my first bike when I was 20! Absolutely loved it. Rode great, plenty of power and speed, handles like a much lighter bike, and never any mechanical problems. Man I miss that thing. Made some cafe style changes to it, clubman bars, custom seat, side exit exhaust, sleeker indicators, and a few others. Can wait to find my next CB750K.

  3. Allen Hanford

    August 8, 2018 at 10:50 pm

    I had a couple of CB750Fs and they were quick but handled horribly. The carburetors were more complicated than they needed to be, too.

  4. mrzfxr

    August 8, 2018 at 11:00 pm

    Meeecham and Algonquin at 2:02, Chicago burbs tour tiiiiiime!

  5. Louis C

    August 8, 2018 at 11:34 pm

    1:20 1978***

  6. Fellow Nitsuian

    August 8, 2018 at 11:39 pm

    RIP his father

  7. nick 450

    August 9, 2018 at 12:06 am

    someone get this man a cbx

  8. John

    August 9, 2018 at 12:49 am

    uh… 80's Honda vf1100? maybe not as reliable, easy to work on, or as easy to find, but they can be found under 1k and do the 1/4 in the 10's.

  9. Bluto Blutarsky

    August 9, 2018 at 2:54 am

    Learned to ride on an '80 750K. 15 years later it's still the only bike I've ever owned. Still bone stock. Even spent 2K to order an NOS 4 into 4 exhaust system from Japan. Wish I could find that luggage system in decent condition tho. BTW I know many RCR followers have a compulsion to repeat "BROWN" obsessively but there is no brown in dark burgundy metallic. (Not that there's anything wrong with that. My friend has a dark brown metallic and chrome Yamaha and it's sweet, but I digress . . .)

  10. seriouscatisserious

    August 9, 2018 at 3:21 am

    Man, I want to share this with my uncle, who used to have one of these when I was young, my cousin and I used to admire before he suddenly died, and my uncle, who is sitting at home, fresh from prostate cancer surgery, but you open with porn, which I appreciate, but is very awkward, comma.

  11. Matthew Thrasher

    August 9, 2018 at 4:05 am

    This video makes me miss my 82 Kawi KZ650 LTD – basically Kawi's version of this CB. Very similar stats – I4 engine, duel exhaust, 4 carb setup – and I think it was a 6 speed. At 65 MPH she was turning maybe 2,500 RPM, not even trying. It was like riding a couch. Kind of a pain in the city or lane splitting, but anything over 10 mph she was a dream.

  12. Braden Mangum

    August 9, 2018 at 4:14 am

    could not find one within 300 miles of me that was below 3k what glue are you sniffing?

  13. Carter Hancock

    August 9, 2018 at 7:34 am

    So… is this the Miata of motorcycles?

  14. Justin Spencer

    August 9, 2018 at 8:14 am

    Have a k7 myself. Not dohc, but a great bike nonetheless. Adjusting points and air fuel ratio is just part of the charm.

  15. Alexandru Tucker Stefan

    August 9, 2018 at 8:42 am

    I own one. Still fabulous and an absolutely delight.

  16. towert7

    August 9, 2018 at 1:23 pm

    My dad had a 1978 Suzuki GS750 for a little while and it was a cool bike. Got it for about $500 but the bike needed work. Would have been a really fun bike to restore / get running right. I road it a few times and it was an interesting riding experience, but dam… that bike was heavy! I couldn't go backwards if it was the slightest incline. Because of the weight alone, I wouldn't recommend it for new riders.

  17. Anton Pålsson

    August 9, 2018 at 7:14 pm

    QUICK CAFE RACER IT!

  18. Scootworth

    August 9, 2018 at 9:28 pm

    I know it’s over commented but I love it:

    R E G U L A R
    N O T – A – C A R
    R E V I E W S

  19. Gamal Attiah

    August 10, 2018 at 2:18 am

    Did anyone else notice the red miata na at 5:35

  20. Supine Saddlebag

    August 10, 2018 at 2:35 am

    UGGGGGGHH THIS ISN'T A CARRRR

  21. KayakTN

    August 10, 2018 at 2:37 am

    Owned one of these for a short while. DOHC parts are impossible to find. I'm glad the damned thing got stolen.

  22. FallaciousScotsman

    August 10, 2018 at 3:20 am

    Fuck I’d love one. I’d love to turn it into a faux cruiser. Not a cafe racer.

  23. PastaFrog

    August 10, 2018 at 6:23 am

    making my mouth water you asshole

  24. Some Fucker

    August 10, 2018 at 7:57 am

    Only downside of the 1980's era UJMs is their early generation electronic ignition. If they burn out replacements are usually used and of unknown quality, however a lot of the Hondas and Kawasakis still retain the mounting lugs for the points ignition behind their electronic units. A fun bike of that era is the early Gold Wing, in the first couple years they had different rear gearing and were among the fastest bikes on the road of that era.

  25. John Meurer

    August 10, 2018 at 11:11 am

    My 1976 cb750k was only $100 and is now we'll under 500 lbs and fast as hell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Car Review

To Top